We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
412
199
63
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
199
63
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob timberlakebedroom condopaddle boatsoverlooking the lakeindoor poolping pongbeautiful groundsbreakfast buffetrec centerfly fishinglodge roomsmoses conetanger outletsget awaychristmas lightshiking trailswood burning fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Beautiful drive from Wake Forest and just a little over 3 hours. The inn is beautiful. The staff are all so friendly and make you feel welcome. We were in room 316 which has a balcony with rocking chairs overlooking the lake. The grounds are lovely. So peaceful and relaxing it is the perfect getaway location. The restaurant food is also quite good and reasonable . The town of Blowing Rock is so charming with so many shops to wander inside. The Spice and Tea shop was one of my favorites. I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony overlooking the lake.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife requested a last minute vacation and was able to get a time-share 2 bedroom condominium at Chetola. Accommodations were clean and well maintained. The grounds are beautiful and there is easy access from the resort to the walking trails of Moses Cone Park. Although supposedly fully stocked, did not get a nibble once during the 3 days of fishing the lake on the property-- even with the advice of the resorts game and stream director. But that was the only complaint from the family. Resort is close to the Blue Ridge Parkway--which gives you access to Linville Caverns, Grandfather Mountain and other breath-taking views from the parkway. A shame that we were there too early to see all the flowers and tree blossom. Very quiet and relaxing resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The scenic drive along the lake to the inn set the stage for an awesome stay. Staff was very accommodating. Stayed at the B&B in a lovely room overlooking the lake. Food and service at the restaurant was excellent. My wife loved the spa. Will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budfoluse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Chetola literally saved my daugher's wedding. We had originally booked the gazebo at Meadowbrook Inn, but when we arrived, the actual site was nothing like the pics. The gazebo looks over a parking lot and the lake is nonexistnet. They charged $500 with a $250 deposit, which they refused to return.

At 3:00 pm the day before the wedding at 1:00 pm, we called Chetola and spoke with Kara. She helped us book the gazebo and provided suggestions used by other weddings. She accommodated every need and the wedding turned out beaufifully. The gazebo was large and well maintained and grounds were beautiful even in April. I am so grateful as mother of the bride that they were so very willing to help us. Oh and by the way, they only charged $300.

Room Tip: Greatest location for an outside wedding in the Boone/Blowing Rock area
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The food and service at this resort were very good. Room very clean and comfortable. Nothing special when you stay Hillside which we did because we were told all of the Lakefront rooms were gone when we booked a month in advance. A little disappointed that the restaurant and bar were not open on Wednesday night(they were still on winter hours even though it was spring already for several weeks). We were also told that we could walk into town but it really was quite far and the route was quite dangerous in my opinion. But that really was ok because at this time of year, there was plenty of free parking downtown. Just felt you should be aware. All in all a great experience. The resort is beautifully landscaped and very well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: get lakefront or stay in The Timberlake pat of the resort. Both were sold out when we booked a month in advance or we would have as well. Hillside is really the parking lot with some grass on a hill behind it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainmirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews