We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We recently visited for a business conference. Service was great room very clean. We had breakfast in the restaurant and food was very good and servers very attentive. Loved looking at swans and geese in the lake

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank RuthPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

394 - 400 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great place to stap! Grounds are beautiful and staff is very helpful! The swans were fun to watch.It is less crowded during the week, the firepit is a nice place to mingle at night. Blueridge parkway is close.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faithmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The property is a combination of hotel, private condos and timeshares. The hotels have two choices, an eight room B&B and a lodge. Our 2 BR/2BA, full kitchen deluxe condo had views of lots of trees and a peek at the pond that is on-site. One King bed, 2 twin beds and pullout couch. Luxurious feeling. There are other 2 bedroom standard condos that don’t have Jacuzzi etc, so check what you are getting. Lots of amenities provided and fully stocked with paper products, lots of towels, dish and laundry detergent, garbage bags, etc. The staff throughout the facility is over the top in terms of meeting every need. We had two minor maintenance issues that were taken care of within 15 minutes. A tech guy was sent out immediately one evening to help us get the DVD to play. Strong wifi and individual router in unit. Business center with 2 free computers on site. Very small spa on-site. Very nice deck. Buildings are two stories and are built into hillside so you go half a stairway up or down to access your unit from parking area. Top units seem to have more light. Very fully equipped with high quality dishes, pans, small appliances, W/D, iron, hairdryer. A wet bar and a Jacuzzi with view are off the living room. Very quiet. Excellent on-site restaurant and small pub. Indoor pool, on-site spa. Playground for kids, but didn’t see many of them. On-site trout fishing and pedal boats. Charcoal barbeque next to building. Wood-burning fireplace in our unit (some have gas).
This is really a get away from it all type facility. Nothing going on in evening. Walking distance (20 minutes) to downtown Blowing Rock where there are several other good restaurants.(Try Story Street Grill). Also some good restaurants in neighboring Boone (Joy Bistro). Boone Golf course (public) is just 3 miles away located between resort and Boone and my husband and friend said well worth the fees and beautifully maintained. Tanger Factory outlets with a great selection of stores backs up to the resort, but you can’t see it through the trees. Grocery store (Food Lion) is ½ mile away.
Resort also has privately owned condos (1-4 bedrooms) and hotel units that you can rent.

Room Tip: These are two story condos.. Hotel is three stories. The top floors seem to have more light. We di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This place is amazing! Everything about it is wonderful. The grounds are so well kept and the condo had everything. It is so peaceful. We loved it. Our kids loved the pool, hiking, and movie selection. By far, one of our favorite vacations!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Resort:
Chetola is a beautiful, quaint place to stay near Blowing Rock. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider staying here again. The resort grounds were clean and the room was spacious and clean as well. Our room included the breakfast buffet, which was lack luster and not very good. Check in was easy and friendly. We walked to Blowing Rock the next day. It was an easy walk from the resort (maybe a mile from the main building) and a beautiful day!

The Restaurant:
Having a restaurant and bar on site is great. We ordered appetizers and drinks. The food came out fast, but we thought that everything was just "okay" as far as yummy food goes. It was over priced for what you get. Our server was nice and attentive...Kelsey??

The Spa:
Our package included a massage for each myself and husband. The spa experience was a split between good and not great. My husband really like his massage and therapist (Linda), although i think she should be careful telling clients that they have swollen lymph nodes, she is not a doctor. I didn't really like my massage. My therapist's hand and lotion/cream were both cold, the table was cold (no table warmer), her strokes were choppy. She also adjusted the table twice during the massage, definitely disruptive to any sort of relaxation going on. For a spa resort, i think that there should be a more pampering feeling there (warmth, scents go a long way) I was glad my hubby's experience was better.

The pool and hot tub were nice, although the hot tub is not hot, more of a warm. There were some pool noodles and other pool toys there. Also, a ping pong table. There is an outdoor deck by the indoor pool and a playground. Very family friendly.

We would stay here again, but there is definitely room for some improvements at the spa and restaurant.

Room Tip: we had a lake view king, it would be nice to get the balcony room next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank superspaceystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed for four days. Service was great and the rooms were nice. The best thing about the facility was the lake and nearby trails. Breakfast buffet was very good. Check in was easy and the staff was helpful. We really enjoyed the hot tub pool and sauna.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have stayed at Chetola on 4 occasions. I have stayed in their standard room 3 times and I thought they were comparable to a Ritz Carlson. Spotlessly clean and beautiful. The beds and bedding were the nicest I've ever stay on in any hotel. The environment is absolutely beautiful. For either a business meeting or a relaxing get away, I can't think of a better place to stay. My last stay I discover the Bob Timberlake Inn which is a small part of the resort - I think 6 rooms. It is so beautiful that I would put it up against any Four Seasons anywhere. With limited availability I would encourage you to see if a room is available. This part of the resort has a private library and a wine and cheese event every evening at 5 pm. This resort is worth creating a reason for a get away.

Room Tip: You won't regret staying here. Try to get into the Bob Timberlake Rooms. Each has a fireplace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveJchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blowing Rock
1.4 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#9 of 16 in Blowing Rock
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock

Address: 185 Chetola Lake Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-6037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range: £105 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock, an 87-acre resort within walking distance of a quaint mountain village, neighboring a 3,600-acre National Park and surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina. Enjoy first-class accommodations in Chetola's Lodge, luxury Condominiums or the Bob Timberlake Inn at Chetola Resort, as well as fine dining at Timberlake's Restaurant. Discover The Spa at Chetola Resort, our Health and Wellness programs, and the many opportunities for recreation at Chetola Lake and along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Chetola also offers exceptional meeting and conference facilities and is a favorite destination for weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chetola Mountain Hotel Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort
Chetola Mountain Blowing Rock
Blowing Chetola Nc Resort Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing