We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better choices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We had the misfortune of drawing the Iris building which is in MAJOR need of an upgrade. Old furniture, appliances, etc. 70's ring a bell? Others said there condos were nice, ours was not. Will NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ohionole89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to celebrate our ten year wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Inn, which was perfect. We loved that the restaurant was right downstairs and the pool and spa were next door. It was a lovely place in a beautiful location. We would love to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjmsjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

If you get a chance to stay a couple of nights at Chetola it is well worth it! The "B&B" rooms are incredible! There are not that many and it is separate from the hotel. The hotel itself is great with an excellent indoor pool. Convenient to everything.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

There in June. Very picturesque. Business conference - - and it was handled very well by all the Chetola staff.

Very nicely done breakfast buffet that came with the room. Even a chef to do custom omlettes.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We recently visited for a business conference. Service was great room very clean. We had breakfast in the restaurant and food was very good and servers very attentive. Loved looking at swans and geese in the lake

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank RuthPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great place to stap! Grounds are beautiful and staff is very helpful! The swans were fun to watch.It is less crowded during the week, the firepit is a nice place to mingle at night. Blueridge parkway is close.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faithmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The property is a combination of hotel, private condos and timeshares. The hotels have two choices, an eight room B&B and a lodge. Our 2 BR/2BA, full kitchen deluxe condo had views of lots of trees and a peek at the pond that is on-site. One King bed, 2 twin beds and pullout couch. Luxurious feeling. There are other 2 bedroom standard condos that don’t have Jacuzzi etc, so check what you are getting. Lots of amenities provided and fully stocked with paper products, lots of towels, dish and laundry detergent, garbage bags, etc. The staff throughout the facility is over the top in terms of meeting every need. We had two minor maintenance issues that were taken care of within 15 minutes. A tech guy was sent out immediately one evening to help us get the DVD to play. Strong wifi and individual router in unit. Business center with 2 free computers on site. Very small spa on-site. Very nice deck. Buildings are two stories and are built into hillside so you go half a stairway up or down to access your unit from parking area. Top units seem to have more light. Very fully equipped with high quality dishes, pans, small appliances, W/D, iron, hairdryer. A wet bar and a Jacuzzi with view are off the living room. Very quiet. Excellent on-site restaurant and small pub. Indoor pool, on-site spa. Playground for kids, but didn’t see many of them. On-site trout fishing and pedal boats. Charcoal barbeque next to building. Wood-burning fireplace in our unit (some have gas).
This is really a get away from it all type facility. Nothing going on in evening. Walking distance (20 minutes) to downtown Blowing Rock where there are several other good restaurants.(Try Story Street Grill). Also some good restaurants in neighboring Boone (Joy Bistro). Boone Golf course (public) is just 3 miles away located between resort and Boone and my husband and friend said well worth the fees and beautifully maintained. Tanger Factory outlets with a great selection of stores backs up to the resort, but you can’t see it through the trees. Grocery store (Food Lion) is ½ mile away.
Resort also has privately owned condos (1-4 bedrooms) and hotel units that you can rent.

Room Tip: These are two story condos.. Hotel is three stories. The top floors seem to have more light. We di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blowing Rock
1.4 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#9 of 16 in Blowing Rock
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock

Address: 185 Chetola Lake Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-6037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range: £172 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock, an 87-acre resort within walking distance of a quaint mountain village, neighboring a 3,600-acre National Park and surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina. Enjoy first-class accommodations in Chetola's Lodge, luxury Condominiums or the Bob Timberlake Inn at Chetola Resort, as well as fine dining at Timberlake's Restaurant. Discover The Spa at Chetola Resort, our Health and Wellness programs, and the many opportunities for recreation at Chetola Lake and along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Chetola also offers exceptional meeting and conference facilities and is a favorite destination for weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chetola Mountain Hotel Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort
Chetola Mountain Blowing Rock
Blowing Chetola Nc Resort Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing