We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
412
199
63
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
199
63
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob timberlakebedroom condopaddle boatsoverlooking the lakeindoor poolping pongbeautiful groundsbreakfast buffetrec centerfly fishinglodge roomsmoses conetanger outletsget awaychristmas lightshiking trailswood burning fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our time at Chetola was amazing!! The rooms are amazing and spotless. I didn't even have to wear socks on the floor, which I am known for. We loved the linens so much, that we bought some for at home. I think I gained 5 pounds from the buffet breakfast (make sure you try the triple berry pie if they have it - yes, for breakfast) to the delicious evening meals. The surrounding environment - trails, Grandfather Mt. - make the days spectacular. There are so many options to choose from. At night, sitting around the fire pit is a great way to meet new friends. The employees want to make your stay a memory.
I could go on and on, but suffice it to say, that this is our new yearly vacation place. It had been Hawaii for many years. Chetola is our new Hawaii.

Room Tip: If you want a special treat with your spouse, ask to be placed in the Bob Timberlake Inn. A condo would be great with a larger family.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Enjoyed an long anniversary weekend. Stayed in a lovely condo overlooking the ponds. The staff at the hotel is very attentive and the food at the restaurant is excellent. It was so good, in fact, that we ate there several times (always enjoying the outdoor patio with live music) instead of going into Blowing Rock to sample the restaurants there. Sarah, our waitress at Bob Timberlake was a joy and went out of her way to ensure that we had both excellent food but went so far as to send a manager out to give us directions to a local park when she wasn't quite sure. Lovely area to walk and the town of Blowing Rock is a must visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We had the misfortune of drawing the Iris building which is in MAJOR need of an upgrade. Old furniture, appliances, etc. 70's ring a bell? Others said there condos were nice, ours was not. Will NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ohionole89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to celebrate our ten year wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Inn, which was perfect. We loved that the restaurant was right downstairs and the pool and spa were next door. It was a lovely place in a beautiful location. We would love to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjmsjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

If you get a chance to stay a couple of nights at Chetola it is well worth it! The "B&B" rooms are incredible! There are not that many and it is separate from the hotel. The hotel itself is great with an excellent indoor pool. Convenient to everything.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews