We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet and relaxing stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meadowbrook Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
nc
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice quiet and relaxing stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

We took our 2 grandkids for an overnight stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was roomy and nicely furnished, quiet, carpet a bit tired looking. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, the pool and spa were very pleasant and enjoyable. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Very convenient location for restaurants, shopping and the local attractions.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candlemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    108
    44
    26
    20
See reviews for
118
109
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

The good part; Great location. You can walk to anywhere in Blowing Rock. The staff were courteous. The room was huge, and very clean. The bed was comfortable.

Not so good: This seems to be the least charming hotel in the entire town. I was in the "annex building" which was a bit bland, and reminded me of a Super 8, but with brass wall sconces... There was a vent directly over the bed which blew hot air on me all night. The hotel was almost empty (off season) so it was quiet, however I could tell that the walls are pretty thin.

All in all, it was OK, but I think that there are better options for the money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CGAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

We arrived around 9 PM. Signed in and went to the third floor, room 305 end of the hall. Opened the door to a chilling 55 degrees. Sign on the thermostat read do not turn off or set below 65 degrees. The heat had been off for so long the furniture was cold. Turned on the heat, set to 75. In forty five min. the temp was 61. I called front desk they said we can find another room for you but I thought, if its cold it will be another hour of cold trying to heat up. We went to bed with all the blankets we could find. Awoke 2 AM freezing temp 62 on thermostat but stirring cold air not warm. Called front desk, said they could check 306 next room and we could move if heat was ok there. It was 68 so we moved our things and were back in bed 2 ;30AM. The room was tolerable, got to 72 but there was still a chill in the air. During the day the outside temp rose to 55 and the room finally felt comfortable. Our day of winter festival fun was clouded with a late schedule and fatigue. We discovered that night as soon as the temps dropped outside the chill returned to the room. The third floor seems to have this characteristic due to the metal roof exterior and poor insulation. At check out the best management would do was a 10% discount on the $125 per night $141 with tax. $125 a night says perfection to me not meat locker. No mint, maybe a Popsicle on the pillow here. Is it me or was the discount a little slack for the inconvenience and discomfort ? You decide. I won,t be back. Oh yea no fridge or microwave in the room.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hoytster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

We stayed here for one night and it was fine for that. Great location, easy walk to downtown Blowing Rock, convenient not to have to drive to dinner. Close to hiking trails. The hotel was just OK; might have been disappointing if we were expecting something special, but the price was low and we were satisfied with it for our one-night stay. I recommend asking for a room that does not adjoin with another. The partition between the two rooms was so thin that we felt like we were watching TV with whoever was next door. It seemed like we were all in the same room, sound-wise. Complimentary continental breakfast was a convenience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flex_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

Awesome hotel, Very nice, Clean, great location and staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimChabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

The Meadowbrook Inn is an older hotel with traditional furnishings. Our room was very clean and large. We would have a liked a window--there were about 5 very dim lamps that did not really provide enough light. We had noisy neighbors, I don't think there is much soundproofing. People in the hall were easy to hear.

It is an easy walk into the main shopping/restaurant area of Blowing Rock. Hotels staff is professional and friendly. We would stay there again but it would not necessarily be our first choice.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earlybird1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

The Meadowbrook Inn is a great choice for hikers and folks who enjoy outdoor activities as well as Mountain sightseeing opportunities. The hotel staff is very friendly and eager to please their guests. Located along the Blue Ridge Parkway, Blowing Rock is a quiet, well maintained town, with good dining and shopping facilities. If your interested in quality relaxation or outdoor recreation in a non-party atmosphere, the Meadowbrook Inn at Blowing Rock is a must see destination!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blowing Rock
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowbrook Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowbrook Inn & Suites

Property: Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Address: 711 Main St, P.O. Box 2005, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8278
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowbrook Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowbrook Inn is located within walking distance of the heart of downtown Blowing Rock, NC, which is the "Southeast's prettiest town", according to Southern Living magazine. Enjoy the short walk to downtown restaurants, shops, boutiques, festivals, and parades.Blowing Rock's 3,600 feet elevation means great summer weather and plenty of wintertime activities. The town is a short drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Moses Cone Manor, Grandfather Mountain, Appalachian Ski Mountain, Appalachian State University, and to the neighboring town of Boone.Our facilities and the surrounding area make the Meadowbrook Inn the perfect location for family weekends, social gatherings, events, weddings, conferences, and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Meadowbrook Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowbrook Hotel Blowing Rock
Meadowbrook Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing