We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Once again this establishment did not disappoint. Never have I encountered such a diligent, pleasant, and willing to serve staff. The room was lovely and clean. Our meeting room was set to specifications and all needs met. The location is perfect - walk to shops and restaurants. Our group is looking forward to another successful weekend there next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTM0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    111
    47
    27
    20
See reviews for
128
111
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I recently had the privilege of attending a conference at Meadowbrook Inn. Meadowbrook met every expectations we had. They were always on hand asking if they could get us anything or help with anything. The room we used for our conference was spacious and affordable and the meals were wonderful. Check-in and out went smoothly - no problems anywhere with anything.
Barbara M.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Attended a three day conference at Meadowbrook - our group was waited on hand and foot by the staff; amenities were great, food was wonderful and the location is prime for sightseeing in downtown Blowing Rock.

Room Tip: King rooms are great - fireplace, garden tub and balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Had two days off and decided to check out blowing rock, this place was great!! Our room was really nice and plenty of room for two. We chose the MVP room with the upgraded fireplace and whirl jetted tube. The bed slept like a dream and was a king size with a antique look. Enjoyedhaving the tv in the bedroom? Friendly staff and quite atmosphere, will visit again if in the area.

Room Tip: Upgraded fireplace is a must if going in the winter months very romantic and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Extraordinary fireplace/hot tub room/great service/good complimentary breakfast. Large room with lots of natural light. Definitely will return and book the deluxe king room. Has to be the best place to stay in Blowing Rock.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe king room on the top floor of the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTS641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Meadowbrook Inn & Suites handled our group of 27 beautifully, graciously preparing special evening meals Friday and Saturday. This was a return trip to the Meadowbrook Inn after several years and we were not disappointed - it still has a friendly, dependable staff. It is an older hotel but rooms clean and comfortable. Our car stayed parked except for an early morning trip Saturday to visit Appalachian University campus. . My sister was "Miss Watauga County" when we both were students. A clue to our age - she cut the ribbon for the opening of Appalachian Skii Lodge/Mtn. We both were delighted to see progress has not destroyed the charm and beauty of Blowing Rock. The Meadowbrook was only a pleasant walk to downtown to enjoy the great restaurants, shops and park. Kat

Room Tip: Ground level quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamlet, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our dinner club recently visited the Meadowbrook Inn, Blowing Rock to celebrate our 31st. anniv.. We had a wonderful time. The accommodations could not have been better and the staff more helpful.The location was perfect for dining and shopping in our favorite down town stores.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.4 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowbrook Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowbrook Inn & Suites

Property: Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Address: 711 Main St, P.O. Box 2005, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8278
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowbrook Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowbrook Inn is located within walking distance of the heart of downtown Blowing Rock, NC, which is the "Southeast's prettiest town", according to Southern Living magazine. Enjoy the short walk to downtown restaurants, shops, boutiques, festivals, and parades.Blowing Rock's 3,600 feet elevation means great summer weather and plenty of wintertime activities. The town is a short drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Moses Cone Manor, Grandfather Mountain, Appalachian Ski Mountain, Appalachian State University, and to the neighboring town of Boone.Our facilities and the surrounding area make the Meadowbrook Inn the perfect location for family weekends, social gatherings, events, weddings, conferences, and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meadowbrook Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowbrook Hotel Blowing Rock
Meadowbrook Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing