We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Nice Place to stay.”
Review of Hemlock Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hemlock Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We just stayed on night but enjoyed being able to walk to the downtown area. The bed slept good and the place was very clean. The hotel is just a short walk to shops and restaurants. Great place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fulps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We hope you enjoyed your time in Blowing Rock. Hope you can visit another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Love this place and Blowing Rock, NC. The Hemlock Inn is locally owned (a BIG plus in my book) and is within walking distance to all the locally owned town shops and pubs. The Hemlock Inn is such a lovely place to stay for a couples weekend and/or groups because of the common areas and the "at home" feeling of the place. At the last minute my husband and I decided to take a motorcycle road trip from Atlanta area up the Blue Ridge Parkway to Blowing Rock. Not staying here before, we didn't know what to expect. We were wonderfully surprised by everything! There are no chain stores, hotels, etc.... We will definitely stay here again and next time bring a crowd!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NotSoFunny_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your words. We are glad you had such a great time. We have many small groups and couples stay with us when riding their motorcycles. Some as far away as Nova Scotia. We are here year round, so when ever you want to ride back. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I wanted an economical get-a-way for myself. I love the Blowing Rock area but usually visit with family and friends. The Hemlock was less than a block from my favorite stores and so very convenient. I felt extremely safe in this location and room was just perfect and very clean. There was also a outside area with flowers, chairs and benches for enjoying the beautiful fall weather. Would definitely stay here again.

Donna T

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you had such a great time in Blowing Rock. Yes we are located one building off Main Street. You can just park your car for the weekend and walk to shops,restaurants,and activities. Hope to see you soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had a great stay in Blowing Rock. It's a quaint town with a variety of stores and eateries with friendly folks. The Helmock Inn had friendly, helpful staff and a clean, quiet room with a very large bathroom (plus great soap). It was easy walking distance to everything in town. An outdoor fire pit would make it a 5 star! We plan to return next year to do some back country motorcycle riding...and we hope there will be a fire pit available!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Itchyvermin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review. This really means a lot to us at Hemlock Inn. We are glad you had a good time in Blowing Rock. Blowing Rock has lots of year round events. Check our calendar of events for up coming activities. We will see what can do about the fire pit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My best friend and I have been staying at the Hemlock Inn for years, twice a year, spring and fall. The most reasonable prices in Blowing Rock and yet closer to all the shopping then most of the places to stay there. The rooms are always comfortable and clean. The people who run it are always nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We are so glad you enjoy staying with us. We love our repeat guest. Watch the calendar of events on our web site for 2014 activities. Thanks for your kind words, it really means a lot. Hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had an amazing time at blowing rock and the hemlock inn. Brian was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of great advice on places to visit and eat that out of towners wouldn't readily know about. When we arrived, they had upgraded our room without charge bc one their suites was available. They definitely get an A+ in our book and we will be coming back to see them in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobaloo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We are so happy you had a great experience in Blowing Rock. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon. Watch our calendar of events for special activities in Blowing Rock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Hemlock Inn, and was very impressed. The room was spacious, well appointed, the staff was very helpful, and the location couldn't have been better. Looking forward to my next visit!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abby7987, Owner at Hemlock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

We are so happy that you are one of repeat guest. We hope you continue to enjoy Blowing Rock and enjoy staying with us. Hope to see you soon. Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
0.5 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#4 of 16 in Blowing Rock
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hemlock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemlock Inn

Address: 134 Morris St, PO Box 422, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range: £66 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hemlock Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Blowing Rock Tradition," open all year. One of downtown's best locations. One building off main street, walking distance to shops, restaurants, and city park. Kings, queens, double kings and two room suites. All rooms have cable TV, A/C, phone, microwaves, refrigerator, coffee pot and wireless. All non smoking rooms, no pets allowed. Gazebo with sitting area and fountain outside. Come join us for your mountain adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hemlock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hemlock Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing