We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection of wine and cheese”

Blowing Rock Market and Wine Shop
Restaurant details
Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great selection of wine and cheese”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a wonderful market, within walking distance of most downtown lodging. We bought wine, cheese, bread, a soft drink, and a couple of other things to have in our room for quick meals and snacks. They have several hundred wines to choose from, a good selection of cheeses, including local ones, as well as the sort of items one would expect to find in a typical small market.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FiveDaughters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place for a quick lunch”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A decent collection of reasonably healthy options, wines, some cheese, and a small deli. The wait times at the restaurants were very long, and this was a decent option to grab and go so we could continue with our afternoon plans.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BostonJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wine selection”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Went there to buy wine that was shown at festival and was happy to find it here. nice place. They had tents and smokers going outside. Very nice set up.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebCrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxboro NC
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“You must get a picnic lunch from here! Great wines!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

had the opportunity to come here during the Wine Festival. They were cooking the best pulled barbecue. I hope they will enter some KCBS contests because the smoke flavor was to die for...subtle but oh so goooood. They will do picnic lunches for you and if you are lucky enough to live around there, I'm sure their catering company would be a hit at your next function. A vast selection of wines - I even found a new one -; some things might be a little pricey but the quality is definitely there - so I guess it only takes a few cents more to eat first class! oh, you can get gas for your car there also!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank channingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unique - and OPEN!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

When the town shuts down in the evening or not open in the am... they have a sandwich bar, coffee bar and a HUGE selection on snacks and a very large selection of wine and unique soda. We bought snacks to take back to the hotel and grabbed a hot cup of flavored coffee as we left early in the am..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blowing Rock Market and Wine Shop also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Blowing Rock Market and Wine Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing