We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Adorable!”
4.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
front of house after snowfall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house after snowfall
front exterior front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
8 reviews
front of house after snowfall
front exterior
front of house
view from front door of living room, kitchen, loft & 2nd bedroom
bathroom
common area
kitchen with gas stove and all the appliances you need
view of river from balcony
river that is only 20 feet from the house
bedroom #1
bedroom #2
river view after snowfall
view of living room from loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blowing Rock, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nursenanc...
Fayetteville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Adorable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is an adorable chalet right on a babbling brooke in Blowing Rock. I was nervous about staying in a place I've never seen before, but I hit the jackpot! First, let me say that the owner, Chad, bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. He was flexible, polite and professional. Second, the chalet itself is clean and very comfortable. It is rustic, but I love that. The beds are very comfortable (I have a bad back, so that was very important to me). The kitchen is well stocked with pots and pans. One person had reviewed the chalet and said there was a musty odor. This was not the case at all. Again, it was very clean and comfortable. I absolutely recommend staying here. I gave it a 4 out of 5 only because it is a bit rustic. A 5 is reserved tor a luxury spa!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole
WV
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DBPHOUSTO...
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not the best choice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Chalet smelled of mold and mildew and a thorough cleaning would improve the conditions. Impossible to get the chalet heated to 70 degrees, thermostat was pre-programmed to cut off at various times during the day and when working could not get the interior temperature to a comfortable level. Might be great in the summertime. Scenic views and location was great, but not a place we would come to again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Temperature in the chalet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana Hinton
NC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott
NC
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing