We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Description: Blowing Rock Brewing Company is committed to providing you with handcrafted, mountain artisan beer. All of our beers are brewed on site using fresh, local ingredients. "Go To The Mountains" can be found on our cans for a reason, and its not just because we want you to visit. Everything about our brews captures the finest qualities of the High Country, all the way from our ingredients to our team that sells, samples and serves them. Our Legacy Series offers you our flagship brews. These have been with us since the very beginning. Our Ale House Series consists of our ever-changing, artisan brews which we craft by experimenting with local ingredients and mountain resources. We invite you to join us in our Ale House restaurant to enjoy our upscale, locally sourced mountain cuisine and artisanal craft beer brewed on-site. Brewery tours are available Saturdays 1-5.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Good food, great beer, nice
atmosphere - everything was great. A must visit spot in Blowing Rock. And the beer is local ...

Helpful?
Thank Moongirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    142
    26
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beer beer and moe beer”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped in to try their beer. My husband liked the beer. I'm not a big beer drinker but they had some good wine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itsmede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Sensational food and charming Inn, in Blowing Rock, NC”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Blowing Rock Ale House has some of the best food at casual prices. Bison Burger was the best burger I've ever had! Pair their menu items with fresh micro brews. Try the High Country Ale or a Pilsner. My wife had filet and kale salad and homemade Pimento cheese appitizer. The food is exceptional - you can't go wrong here.
The Inn is above the restaurant, well appointed and resorted. Quiet, comfortable, clean and only a block away from main street shopping. We will surely return to the Ale House and Inn.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 874branth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoneville, North Carolina
1 review
“Beer, Buff burger and Fried green tomato/pimento cheese BLT”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Excellent amotsphere, service, beer and chow. Outdoor seating a bonus. We'll return again when in BR.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NMCjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bison burger”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The best...bison burger rocks. Their big chocolate beer is so smooth. All the deserts are killer. Staff friendly and fast. Food is great. This is our second time and we will be back again and again

Helpful?
Thank krisrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Blowing Rock Ale House & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing