We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blowing Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The New Public House & Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Amazing stay at a beautiful little "hotel" with a most accommodating staff and a trendy, delicious restaurant! The room was soothing and inviting. We stayed in a large king (Room 2) that was much larger than it appeared on the website. It was huge and comfortable. It was also spotless. The linens are very high quality and Aveda bathroom products are provided. We had dinner at the restaurant which was excellent, both food and service. Breakfast is included with your room! Will, the manager was very attentive to our needs and helpful with suggestions about shopping downtown which is just a block or so away. I look forward to returning to The New.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlottin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    31
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
94
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Staff is wonderful and accommodating. Rooms are top of the line , tastefully decorated and some of the cleanest I have ever seen! Easy walk to everything in town. Breakfast is a dont miss with an ever changing souther Benedict!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountaintimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I planned a small getaway for our anniversary, we weren't going to arrive by 5pm so Jackie was so kind enough to wait for us. She was all smiles and showed us to our room, which looks exactly like the pictures. It was beautiful! The beds are very comfy and it is probably the cleanest place I have ever stayed. I recommend The New Public House and Hotel to anyone! You will not be disappointed. We will be back and I will encourage all my friends to stay there! Great experience, thanks Jackie!

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious and decorated beautifully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing! The rooms are beautiful, the food is fabulous and the owners and staff are the best!!
If you're looking for a romantic stay while in Blowing Rock, this is the place. We have already booked our next stay for when the leaves are changing in the fall.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ginnre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Over the weekend, we made a last minute decision to stay at The New Public House for the first time. It was a wonderful stay and one we hope to repeat. Our beautiful room had a soft yet comfortable bed and a gorgeous renovated bathroom. The travertine on the floors and shower walls was stunning. We also chose to eat dinner and breakfast in their restaurant which was a great choice. The meal was unique and delicious. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorlacciClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I planned a surprise get away for my husband's birthday and The New Public House was PERFECT! The rooms are just as pictured online- very clean, new, and nicely decorated. Walking into The New is very welcoming- fire in fireplace, small lobby area to gather, and inviting bar. The restaurant was gourmet and very reasonable for the quality of food. We love to eat out- and this was the best meal we have experienced in a long time. I highly recommend The New and will be returning!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 372juliej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My stay this past weekend was fabulous! I honestly have no complaints with this facility or staff and have already recommended it to my coworkers. It is the "little things" that sets The New Public House apart from others in the area. Having stayed at several places in the Boone/Blowing Rock area, New Public House rates far above all the others in service and quality. I was oh so surprised to see Aveda products in the bathroom as this is my favorite body lotion. Then I was relived to hear of their "extended times" (I'm not an early riser): breakfast ending at 11a rather than 10a and checkout being at 12p instead of 11a. For some these may seem like trivial examples, but for me they enhanced my stay and allowed for a truly relaxing weekend. But I would be remiss if I failed to mention the staff. Each and every person offered a smile and some sort of friendly comment or conversation in passing. Rarely does one find a hotel with impeccably clean rooms, friendly staff, and great amenities!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Public House & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Public House & Hotel

Property: The New Public House & Hotel
Address: 239 Sunset Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-7206
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Hotel has seven beautiful, light and airy guest rooms with an informal weathered interior bathed in natural sunlight. The fully renovated baths have big walk-in showers, modern sinks, luxury big towels and amenities.The king beds are new Kingsdown best hotel matresses. Sheeting is Frette Hotel all cotton.The furnishings are an informal weathered wood with plenty of light. Rooms include a LED flatscreen TV and super wifi connectivity. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing