We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming-Retro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
N. Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming-Retro”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We recently traveled from our home in central North Carolina to the coast and then to the mountains.. Our stay in Blowing Rock was topped by our overnight stay at this VERY nice, friendly, and charming inn. Both Melissa & Ray made us feel welcome. They advised us on local restaurants such as the Foggy Rock and they were on target as far as the food and service was concerned. The rooms at the inn were nicely decorated with newly updated bathrooms (very clean). We like the "pull-up" feature of these older places. No hassel with our luggage nor the "sterile" atmosphere often seen in chain hotels. We will definately stay here when we visit the area again.

Room Tip: Near the Blowing Rock main shopping areas. Quaint shops and eateries. Try a Villa one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodyGboroNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    37
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
27
57
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We were motorcycle riding through the Blue Ridge with 15 people total, we needed 12 rooms and the Blowing Rock Inn accomodated us beautifully!!! This is a lovely place to stay, walking distance to everything in town. The rooms are fabulous, cute and very clean. They even voluntarily provided each motorcycle with a towel to stave off morning dew, we didn't ask them to do that.
We will stay here again!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking, each has a porch with 2 chairs to enjoy the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrtyGrl9014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkin, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Love this inn! It reminded me of the motels of my youth, but with all the modern day amenities. The room was clean, fresh and charming. Besides soap, the bath offers shampoo/conditioner, a hair dryer and shower gel. The bed was very comfortable. You are within walking distance of the quaint shops in the downtown area, the Bob Timberlake Gallery and several resturants. If you are looking for a peaceful place with a bit of nostalgia, I would recommend trying the Blowing Rock Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spirit62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin,MD
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed at this inn for 2 nights and it was awesome. The location is quiet and the owners are very sweet! The property is beautifully landscaped and the rooms are cute and clean. The location is convenient to town, we walked everywhere! We loved it, our stay was so relaxing!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Unfortunately we were only able to spend one night in this charming inn. It is a true motor court of yesteryear which has been thoughtfully modernized with a very nice bath room and comfy beds. The location was perfect for walking to shops and restaurants. The security will really quack you up. The resident ducks investigate new arrivals and were highly entertaining to the grands. Management was helpful and friendly responding to requests promptly. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiMi50010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Blowing Rock Inn in mid April - although we have stayed there several times before. The owners are great - we had multiple rooms for family and it was all organised and controlled. The rooms are great (we had a king room!) and since it's early in the season the price was very reasonable!
The hotel is located about 5 mins walk from the Main St and has great parking and views.
The ducks were very friendly - our grand-daughter had great fun feeding them...

Room Tip: wifi was a bit intermittent on room 101, but in all other rooms we've had it was much better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDMGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

First impression is the ease of getting into and out of the parking lot. Then each room has a numbered parking spot right in front of the room. There are quite a few additional spots for guests too. The grounds are maintained impeccably. The large front lawn adds to the homey feel and provides a buffer from the road. A slightly elevated setting above the street level makes one feel like you are looking out over the rest of the neighborhood. Every room has two outdoor wicker chairs on the porch right next to your room door. They look like brand new chairs. The room has been recently renovated with new carpeting, new flat screen television, new draperies, fresh paint, and newly remodeled bathroom. The shower was large, the hot water was unlimited, and the towels were also new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rates were less than other nearby inns and motels. This is a no frills, immaculately clean, tastefully decorated, comfortable motor lodge. A great place to unwind, sleep, take a shower, and get ready for tomorrow.

Room Tip: All rooms seem equally good. It's a motor lodge. Park in front of your room door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrontierWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.4 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#7 of 15 in Blowing Rock
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blowing Rock Inn and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blowing Rock Inn and Villas

Property: Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Address: 788 Main St, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blowing Rock Inn and Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are just off the Blue Ridge Parkway, nestled on N.Main Street in Blowing Rock, NC providing a brief stroll to the shops and restaurants. Our artistically designed rooms offer the choice of one king or two queen size beds. The one-bedroom villas feature fireplaces and kitchenettes. All units are non-smoking and pet free. All of our units offer cable TV, A/C, and electric heat, telephones, hair dryers, iron & ironing boards and coffee makers. Our property is a "Certified Wildlife Habitat" and we make every effort possible to be a "green" property. Open April - November. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blowing Rock Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing