We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
49
13
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret roomcontinental breakfastrestaurants and shopstwo night staygreat locationwalking distancedefinitely stay here againa lovely stayfresh fruitgreat roombed was very comfortablemain streetget awaykimdeckpropertybrewery
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Easy walk- about 2 blocks- to the middle of main street in Blowing Rock. Lovely room, nicely decorated and provided the basics like coffee maker and assortment of hot beverages and minifrig in room. Breakfast offered in main house had nice private access and eating area and great selection of foods. Outside sitting area off room in garden was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Owner at Blowing Rock Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. It is always so nice to hear visitors enjoy our Inn and notice the staffs attention to details. We so enjoyed having you guys and having time to get to know you all this is one of the perks to running a Inn all the amazing people like you! We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Blowing Rock area, here at the Victorian Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Victorian Inn was great. Great room in a great location. Walking distance to all the Blowing Rock restaurants and shops. We had a fun drive on the Parkway and spent a few hours at Grandfather Mountain. Hiking and taking pictures at Linville Falls was also fun. The whole property has been updated by the new owner. Kim has done a great job. Plus, she has many plans in the works. The B&B just has four rooms with a larger 5th room being added soon. We would go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different. Just look online. Our room was quiet, newly remodeled, and quaint.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mikegolfersandskiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Owner at Blowing Rock Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. It is always so nice to hear visitors enjoy our mountain life and the experiences it can bring. I am glad to hear the Inn fit nicely with your quick get away. We so enjoyed having you guys and having time to get to know you all this is one of the perks to running a Inn all the amazing people like you! We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Blowing Rock area, here at the Victorian Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Victorian Inn. Kim-the owner was wonderful. She checked in on us on the way there and help us get acquainted once we arrived. She gave us great recommendations of places to eat, things to do, and the binder in the room was priceless (full of details about Blowing Rock). The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large. The Inn itself is situated in walking distance of everything-we walked to shops, coffee, Bites and Brews, the Blowing Rock Brewery (for lunch), and dinner.

Room Tip: Garden Suite was great
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Owner at Blowing Rock Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and let others know of your time here. It is always so nice to hear visitors enjoy our mountain life and the experiences it can bring. I am glad to hear the Inn fit nicely with your quick get away. We look forward to your return.~ KB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Two nights at the Victorian Inn in Blowing Rock, NC. As soft and comfortable a bed as one could ask for... Full breakfast, chocolate-wine cookies, wine and strawberries! All you'd want in a B&B!
And quiet.
First night: burgers at Blowing Rock Brewing Company. A bit loud, but it's a tavern with limited menu. Don't go if you want it quiet and calm. Great burgers.
Second night: The Best Cellar. Outstanding. Susan had grouper; I had trout. Valentines Day evening, so it was serious stuff.
In February, many stores downtown are closed or have special hours. We missed an art gallery (flat art) that we wanted to visit.
We'll be back to Blowing Rock, NC.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank montvale1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Owner at Blowing Rock Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. It is always so nice to hear visitors enjoy our Inn and the experiences Blowing Rock can bring. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your Valentine's in the mountains. We enjoyed having you. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Blowing Rock area, here at the Victorian Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very comfortable, and liked the privacy afforded by the entry to the rooms being from the porch. Terrific location - close to everything, but a bit off the busy path (at least busy by BR standards!) Breakfast was served on a nice outdoor patio.

Our room had a balcony perfect for reading the morning paper, and for a glass of wine at the end of the day - which we were able to keep chilled in the room's mini fridge.

Room Tip: balcony room was great! Spacious with large bathroom
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B, Owner at Blowing Rock Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review and choosing the Victorian Inn for your get away. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for noticing we strive to make your stay special in every way. So nice to hear you were able to enjoy the balcony for those relaxing moments. See you on the mountain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews