We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, pleasant inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent 2 nights with friends. We had a simple room, not the more attractive rooms seen on the website. Blowing Rock is a small, walkable village with picturesque homes and other buildings. Ridgeway Inn is right in very easy walking distance of everything. Our room was stuck in a dark corner, but that didn't matter. It was very comfortable. The inn has rockers on a porch where we could sit and visit, as well as swings under a pergola. They offer snacks and wine before dinnertime and a suitable breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is comparable to what many motels and inns offer, but the wine and snacks exceed expectations. We stayed on a Thursday night and a Friday night. The weekend price on Friday was almost twice the weeknight price. If you can stay on a weeknight, it is far more affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolgerry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

There are plenty of places to stay in Blowing Rock. We just happened to choose the Ridgeway. Nice bed. Wine and cheese in the evening and enough food in the morning if you are not too hungry. Good food around town and easy walking to shops and parks. Wi-Fi worked and large tv channel selection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in the Perfect Moment Cottage. It was clean and comfortable It was in walking distance of the shops on Main Street. The staff was helpful and friendly to us. If you are looking for a place to stay in Blowing Rock, you will not go wrong staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The pictures do not do this little inn justice. It is just adorable. My friends and I stayed in the Wauhonhasee Suite, and it was very spacious with a living area, a small kitchen, a separate bedroom, and a HUGE private deck. The whole suite is decorated beautifully and we just loved having our own private deck to hang out on. You can walk to all the shops and most of the restaurants in downtown Blowing Rock. We all highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this motel last Thanksgiving. This is an older property that is well maintained. It is very close to the shops in Blowing Rock - definitely within walking distance.

The motel has exterior doors and is definitely not upscale, but if you want a clean comfortable room for a reasonable price this fits the bill.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjswansona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The woman at the front desk was super helpful in suggesting nice hikes. Room was really cute with two queen beds and pine panel ceilings. Big TV and nice bathroom. The continental breakfast was tasty, too. I liked being so close to the center of town. I thought the place had lots of charm and character.

Room Tip: We had 101 on the road and it was quiet, believe it or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fanoftennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Inn is located in downtown Blowing Rock and is within walking distance of wine shops, restaurants and many locally owned stores. The hotel is clean and the service is friendly. We stayed in the Wauhonhasee Suite which includes a full kitchen, master bedroom with king size bed and fire place, a second bedroom for the kids, walk-in shower, sauna and outdoor deck for that glass of wine after a hard day of sight seeing.

When I make my next journey to Blowing Rock I will stay at the Ridgeway Inn again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#4 of 16 in Blowing Rock
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn

Address: 131 Yonahlossee Rd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9845 (Formerly Ridgeway Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range: £64 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover inspired stays in the cozy accommodations of Ridgeway Inn, located in Blowing Rock, North Carolina. Enjoy modern amenities like our complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-screen color TVs and rustic elements like our garden swings. We strive to blend the modern with the simplistic, and the result is an exceptional vacation. Your rustic retreat blends the comforts of modern life with the peacefulness of a small town setting. Ridgeway Inn is steps away from main street's shops and restaurants. In addition, you are within walking distance of Blowing Rock Park, which plays host to local fairs and festivals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridgeway Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing