We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Meadowbrook Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Dwellers Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Park Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxwood Lodge(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$253
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westglow Resort & Spa(Blowing Rock)
US$374
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
86
96
24
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
96
24
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcontinental breakfastlavender cottagemain streetyogurtwine and cheesemellow mushroomwasher and dryerjetted tubshops and restaurantsparking lot iswithin walking distanceliving roomlots of pillowswould stay againdvd playerbeds were very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2009

We booked 2 rooms adjoining traveling with family. When we arrive it was centrally located as described. However, the rooms were dark and smelled like mold. The front desk attempted to cover up the smell with carpet freshner. It didn't work. We look at two other rooms upstairs and it was the same thing. They reaccomodated us to their sister propery Hillwinds at the same rate with out any problem. Hillwinds rooms were very nice and short walk to Main St. Would never stay in Ridgeway, especially if you have allergies.

Also none of the Village Inn's properties no longer have WINE with the cheese in the afternoon. They don't have a liquer license but they still advertise this on all websites.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IGREY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1978, Manager at The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2009

I sincerely regret the author of this review was dissatisfied with the accommodations at the Ridgeway Inn. It is always our desire to provide exceptional service and quality to our guests during their stays. It is true that our properties no longer serve alcoholic beverages and we have removed all advertisement of wine from our websites. A replacement afternoon family snack reception is now maintained and is being widely accepted and complimented by our guests. The Ridgeway Inn remains an excellent accommodation choice for Blowing Rock and provides guests with many valuable amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Love this hotel! The location is perfect; close to the park, shopping and restaurants and many attractions. The staff was professional and knowledgeable. Our room had two king beds, full kitchen, washer & dryer and flat screen TV. It had plenty of room to move around. I would highly recommend this Inn for any family.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gskb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

My wife and I were there for a wedding in Blowing Rock. The Ridgeway Inn is way beyond it;s better days, and is in dire need of a complete and total renovation. Sure, they've added some new bathroom fixtures, and slapped a flat screen TV on the walls, but as the saying goes: "You can't put lipstick on a pig". Our room smelled dank and musty, like an old house that hasn't been ventilated in years. By the time we left this morning, both of us had a cough, and sneezing fits from the mold spores! We're home now, and recovering ;-)

In short, this place is a dump, and does not offer any value for the $$ they charge. One good thing, though. If you want to stay someplace that's walking distance to "downtown" Blowing Rock, it fits the bill.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Zanardifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerVIBR, General Manager at The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2008

It is always our goal to provide exceptional accommodations and service, we regret that we did not meet the author of this reviews expectations. I was very surprised to hear of these issues on tripadvisor, for none of them were brought to our attention during the guests stay at our property.
Our inn offers a tremendous value with excellent amentities with continuos improvement to better accomodate our guests needs.
I sincerely regret that these guests returned home sick but I strongly believe it had nothing to do with our inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

A very nice hotel near everything. Short drive to Julian Price Park and Moses Cone Trails (Bass Lake). The hotel is right off of Main St and a nice walk for anyone (kids to older) to the park, shops and restaurants.

The room had two queen beds, bath/shower was adequatedly supplied with nice things like shampoo's.

Pros-location, decent evening wine and cheese,breakfast.
Cons-Carpet was older and needs replacing, internet was available half the time we were there. There is a computer in the lobby.

Parking-Unless you are pulling a trailer or driving a Suburban, don't worry.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jjflash73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

This Inn is a 10, Very clean, well stocked room. We stayed in The Perfect Moment Cottage, it has a seperate bedroom w/tv and living room with microwave, refrigerator, sink etc.
Staff was excellent, well informed personable, and met our every needs.
Restaurants and shops within 5 min walk.
We will stay here next time we go to Mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmurmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews