We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
98
105
29
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
105
29
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street lavender cottage wine and cheese yogurt mellow mushroom full kitchen shops and restaurants within walking distance cute place ceiling fan would stay again park your car comfortable room called the front desk enjoyed our stay great weekend nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This was a nice hotel that was walking distance to shops and restaurants in downtown Blowing Rock. It is a quaint small town and the only about 15 minutes from Boone where you have your big malls and chain restaurants. They host an evening happy hour here, which was a nice event. Staff was super friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Neal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline P, Manager at The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Neal F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you were as charmed by our small town as we are, and that our staff took great care of you during your visit. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Caroline P
Quality Control Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

It's Our first time staying here and we stayed at the suite upstairs with ample room, beautiful layout, cozy suite with our own balcony, walk to town was a treat. King bed was comfy, but the pull out bed was uncomfortable for sleeping. Enjoyed breakfast/coffee from our private upstairs balcony. Your receptionist, Jackson, was very courteous and helpful, made us feel at home. The cons are : hoping for a better & nutritious selection for breakfast, carpet and upholstery of sofas and chairs needed to be changed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank surotUnggoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 September 2017

Dear surotUnggoy,

First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback regarding your recent stay.

Your opinion is really important to us as we strive for excellence in all that we do. We are glad to know there were some aspects you enjoyed from your stay such as our beautiful room layout and helpful staff. Your feedback helps us to improve on a daily basis by identifying our strengths and weaknesses.

We apologize for the pull-out bed not being the most comfortable, and the limited selection of our breakfast. We are in the process of determining ways to increase the nutritional value of our breakfast while still abiding by DHEC's standards. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy a healthier selection during your next visit! Until then, take care.

Warm Regards,
Caroline P
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Great location, walk to town. Lovely layout. Comfy beds. Nice gas FP. Friendly, polite, accommodating staff. Adequate continental bkfst. Great happy hour. Weak WiFi. Mold stains around old whirlpool tub. 2nd bdrm upstairs had no vents, so it was very hot and stuffy, large fan was provided but it was noisy and wasn't enough to make it comfortable. 2nd floor window wouldn't close. Black stained kitchen floor. Heavy buildup of dirt and soap (strong PineSol odor) on LR and kitchen floors made them sticky.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank marlene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline P, Quality Control Manager at The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear marlene c,

First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback regarding your recent stay.

Your opinion is really important to us as we strive for excellence in all that we do. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our happy hour and accommodating staff. They work hard to ensure our guests feel at home in our inn! Your feedback helps us to improve on a daily basis by identifying our strengths and weaknesses.

We truly regret that you left with a poor impression from the hotel and services and are really concerned to learn about your disappointments. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the appropriate hotel team members to ensure that we are providing the best service/environment possible. Rest assured that we take your feedback seriously and want to provide our guests with the best stay possible.

We would like to thank you for your feedback and do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back so you can see for yourself our dedication to you as our guest. Feel free to contact me directly and I will be happy to personally coordinate any future reservations. Until then, take care.

Warm Regards,
Caroline P
Quality Control Manager
cpowell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here when we moved our son into ASU. The prices were less than our normal motel. We loved the location. When checking in we were told that we may need to park two block down across the road. They definitely need move parking. The ice machine was in a dark room. There was no soaps or shampoo in the room. The small window unit had a hard time keeping it cool. Quiet area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed here on 8/11/17 just for the night to get away and enjoy downtown Blowing Rock, so that we could just walk from our inn to the restaurants and shopping.

We ended up having to drive to our restaurant because it was raining.

We were trying to check in just a little after 3pm. We had to wait about 15 minutes to check in because they were still cleaning the room. Sawyer, the check in guy at the front desk was very nice and offered us a bottle of wine since it was our anniversary. However, it was never delivered. Not sure what happened.

The room was just okay. Our coffee maker didn't work unless you kept pushing the on button to get the water to come out. The toilet was not cleaned very well. The beds however, were very comfy!

The 430pm wine and snacks were a nice touch, and the breakfast the next day was the typical hotel breakfast with waffles, yogurt, bananas, cold cereal, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews