We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I found this hotel to be a great stop for my trip along the Blue Ridge Parkway. The front desk staff were friendly and the couple who were checking in ahead of me were repeat customers, which is always a good sign. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The king bed was very comfortable after a long day of driving and walking. It was also at a great price, partially due to it being offseason, but even the peak season prices seemed to be very reasonable.

There were a couple of minor things that kept this rating as Very Good instead of Excellent. One would be that it was on a busy road and it was a bit of a walk to the Main Street shops and restaurants of Blowing Rock. The next morning a big storm was moving through the area that kept me from walking to a place that serves breakfast. I do not mind a continental breakfast, as it is nice to have it included with the price of the room, but they did not have much that I enjoyed other than good coffee. However, for dinner, there were several restaurants nearby, including one that was next door to the hotel.

If I return, I may look at one of their other properties that were closer to the Main Street shops and restaurants. However, I would not hesitate at booking a room at this hotel again, as all of the positives outweighed those minor negatives and it was nice to stay away from one of the big chains that all seem to be focused on volume over individual service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CongressTart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed as a last minute guest in room 105. Larger than standard room as it had sofa and chairs in a living area. The queen beds were fluffy cloud beds. The deck was large. The room was quiet. Did not hear other guests through the walls. The a.m. breakfast was plentiful and nice assortment. Convenient location. Parking right at door. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I would stay again. And again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogahike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights of his R&R from Afghanistan. We stayed in room 120 at the end of the hotel which is a pet-friendly room. The room has hardwood floors, and a nice king sized bed with super soft sheets, and lots of pillows. The room is decorated in a warm rustic theme. The bathroom has a granite-tiled tub and slate flooring and walls and is well-maintained and clean. The continental breakfast and coffee were well-stocked and Wanda at the front desk was very welcoming, as were the others on duty while they were there although I can't remember their names. The dining/lounge area has a fireplace, a computer with internet if you need to use it, a flat-screen tv on the wall, and is also decorated in warm earth tones, making if very inviting to sit and stay a while. The rate was very reasonable. We were there Sunday through Tuesday night. We called to tell them that we were arriving late, and they were kind enough to leave the key to our room in the drop box, and even turned the room light on for us – a very nice touch. There is some road construction going on, as they are widening the main road through Blowing Rock, but we hardly noticed any noise from inside the room. The hotel is within quick walking distance to downtown Blowing Rock. All rooms have a small back deck with chairs that lead to a nice back yard with a small stream running along the back end. This is a great area to let your dog do their business if you are traveling with Fido but be sure to clean up after him or her (poop bags provided by the hotel) so that us pet-travelers are welcome back :-) This is a great little hotel - we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Call ahead for pet-friendly rooms. Hot tubs available in some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyjane70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Me and my husband stayed just one night here but we fell in love! The room was so well-appointed and cozy. The king bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows and soft sheets. The bathroom was small, but renovated and very nice slate floors and walls. The room had warm wood accents throughout. We just loved everything about it!

As far as the rest of the hotel - it was very nice. The grounds were pretty with a pond out front and a creek in the back. Our room had a private deck with rocking chairs overlooking the creek. The free breakfast was good, but nothing outstanding. The service was great at the front desk.

We will come back here for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emp409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Let me first state I'm a travel agent and love to find that special Gem and this is it. Blowing Rock is a great place to visit and well worth the stay at the Village Inn of Blowing Rock. The staff is very accommodating, the rooms are special with the rustic look and great ambiance! The rooms have everything you need to be comfortable and the price is great compared to most of the hotels in blowing rock. It's in walking distance to the Main Blvd. with all the great upper scale stores & restaurants. It's a great walk in spring, summer or fall, maybe a little cold in the winter. They make our stay special every time we go. By the way the continental breakfast is great at the Lodge. The Lodge is a great place to hang out! What more can I say worth the money! Lorie

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamaicagirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We made reservations at Village Inns because they had a special offer. We will go back because they made us feel so special.

Due to an our kids having an auto-immune disorder, we have to prepare all of our food, as opposed to eating out. I let the staff know our needs, and they set us up with a great suite with a full kitchen. Every detail was appointed. There was even an en-suite sauna, for heaven's sakes! There was a full, huge deck, with a great view. The kids' room had built in bunks and they loved having their own space, like a club house. The beds and furniture were very comfortable.

It is a terrific location. So close to the park, shopping and restaurants. Easy drive to local attractions, and fun things for the family to do.

The best part, though, was this FABULOUS room! Lots of space. Oh, and the second best thing was the very friendly staff!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wauhonhasee Suite. AWESOME!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momoflala9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We had an excellent stay at The Village Inn. The staff was courteous and well informed, the room was cozy (a bit tight) but we were in the area to ski not sit in a room. We had a nice little deck off the back with a hot tub, which came in handy after a day on the slopes. It was an easy walk to the town center for dinner. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room with a deck and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.4 mi away
The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn
0.5 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#9 of 16 in Blowing Rock
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn

Address: 7876 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9259
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range: £64 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Of Blowing Rock Hotel Blowing Rock
Village Hotel Blowing Rock
Village Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing