We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“During Grandfather Mountain Highland Games”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“During Grandfather Mountain Highland Games”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Small rooms with not a lot of drawer space but cozy nonetheless-all the places we have stayed in Blowing Rock have been that way-the best thing was the comfortable bed and bedding-very clean-and a great shower. The AC/Heat unit had a remote control which was nice but the directions provided did not match the model-we figured it out. Easy walk to Main St.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    98
    42
    24
    18
See reviews for
36
185
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

After a very disappointing call to the Holiday Inn Express which we fund out is NOT pet friendly, we found the Village Inn.... WOW!

Close to town, great restaurants, free wifi and a nice room which is very (VERY) pet friendly...I am writing this from our deck while my dog is playing in the yard!

The only downside is that all the pet friendly rooms have only a King bed......but that's not a deal breaker!!

LOVE IT here!!

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms are all together
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

very nicely updated rooms....comfortable bed.. nice deck out the back facing onto a grassy area and creek...very nice do it yourself breakfast in a very nice lodge like lobby...

Room Tip: the have rooms for pets...you have to mention that when your reserve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mouskamouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The Villiage Inn has a family run feel. The rooms were a little small, but clean and nice. It is also a little close to a main road, but that actually was not a problem like I thought it might be.
Short pet walk in the back with trees and a creek, Pond in front with fountian, foot bridge, ducks, etc.
VERY PET FRIENDLY
Very close to 'downtown' Blowing Rock' - several cute stores and eateries
Over all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NuclearRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My husband and I have slept at 3 Blowing Rock establishments over the years including a wonderful resort. The Village Inn has always had the highest of customer service, the rooms have always been very clean and I have been very surprised that with it being a pet friendly hotel, it does not smell. I am a non smoker as well and am turned off by smoking. Our rooms have always been fresh and clean. The rooms are small but what do you expect, since it is an old motor hotel which has been completely redone with beautiful hard wood floors, wonderful beds, a refrigerator, etc. If you want to experience terrible service there is another Inn very close to the Village Inn. Compared to the other Inn, the Village Inn is like an oasis in the desert. If the Village Inn is not up to standard, maybe staying at home would be best.

Room Tip: We have never used the pool because we spend our time exploring the town and eating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cburch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT LAUDERDALE
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We really have enjoyed our stay the pond is wonderful and full of ducks and fish, the room is clean and the staff is friendly. The lodge is homey and breakfast has a lot more than we expected, walk to several five star restaurants we would definately come back in fact we just met the owner at the Blowing Rock Grille and we are going to stay at his other property in Charelston on our way home to Siesta Key. Come enjoy we did....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Since we are used to staying at mainstream hotel chains on vacation, we decided to change it up this summer and stay at the Village Inn for a few days- and it was worth it. We stayed in one of the cottages (Greene) and it was like a home away from home- it had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was just as nice as the one we have at home! It was a welcome change from a typical hotel room with that usually has no personal touches. I enjoyed going over to the lodge and having wine in the evenings also...the staff was very friendly and helpful and the lodge itself is very beautiful. In front of the hotel there is a pond with a fountain and plenty of ducks...I took my son out to feed some one afternoon and we both really enjoyed it. I will definitely be returning to stay again in the future. I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The cottages are a great choice!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.2 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn of Blowing Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn of Blowing Rock

Property: Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Address: 7876 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9259
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Inn of Blowing Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Village Inn of Blowing Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Of Blowing Rock Hotel Blowing Rock
Village Hotel Blowing Rock
Village Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing