We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, romantic and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, romantic and friendly”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My husband and I were very impressed with the rooms. King bed was amazing. The private hot tub was our favorite feature--- the surrounding area was very quiet and peaceful--- even the back of the property had a rippling brooke. The Inn staff were very personable and friendly. There were only a couple of hang-ups but not anything the staff could have prevented. Overall, great place!

Room Tip: We suggest the King bed with 2-person hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    102
    42
    24
    18
See reviews for
37
191
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Booked this on Friday for the weekend. Room was very cozy and clean. Bed was fabulous. Walking distance to Blowing Rock village. Front desk staff was great, unfortunately don't remember her name. As always suggest any hotel to put two coffee packets, NON DECAF, in the room. Not a criticism of this hotel. Would stay here again. Eat at the Best Cellar and visit Grandfather Mountain, must see. Breakfast not awesome but enough to fill you for a day of hiking.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirllibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This Inn came recommended to me from a coworker and it did not disappoint. Lobby area is relaxing and has a cheese/wine reception every night. The rooms are so quaint, you feel like you are in a little cottage. I had a room with my own private patio and hot tub. It also had two rocking chairs and a view of the creek. Beds were comfortable and nice amenities. Only downside I found is that you can hear cars from the road out front and not the most sound proof so you can hear your neighbors a bit. But, overall, a great Inn that I will definitely come stay at again. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristak6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Very quaint. Nice decor. Loved the updates, while remaining rustic. Great deck and feel. Staff comprised of Appalachian State students. Very sweet and accommodating. We found it to be surprisingly romantic. We would return!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This was our first time staying at the Village Inn and we will def be back soon! The room was very nice, super clean and just had the mountain get away feel. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here to any of our friends. The staff was super nice and very helpful with places to eat and shop! Thanks Village Inn for making our weekend nice and relaxing :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Part of this Inn is really terrific with ugrades but half is not and still belongs to the Dark Ages, meaning the room was built in the 1940's and looks it and smells of body ordor. The owners which are charging a heavy rate (100) dollars or more will stick you in the old rooms or new for the same rate. They offer a nice free breakfast and the atmosphere is friendly. Make sure to ask for Christy to handle you as she is great, the evening hostess is less cooperative and lacks a good business relationship skill. All suites are excellent and rooms 101 to 105 are just fine. Anything else, pass on it and go somewhere else. Ive stayed there five times so I have the experience first hand.

Room Tip: Ask for Christy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillageInnsManager, General Manager at Village Inn of Blowing Rock, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
We are glad to hear of the positive experiences this guest has had with us over the past five visits! I did want to clarify that although our property was the first hotel to be built in downtown Blowing Rock, in the 1920s so it is a historic property. However, we have spent the past several years upgrading each, and every room, and we are now all 21 of our deluxe guest rooms, suites and cottages have been completely restored. Upgrades include hardwood floors, T&G ceiling, bathroom refinishing, new mattresses, luxurious Peacock Alley triple sheeting, and much more! We have also greatly enhanced our breakfast offering. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Rooms are huge and comfortable making you feel as if you are in a mountain lodge. Staff is very friendly and helpful and accommodating of our very large dog. We stay either there or their sister hotel, Hillwinds Inn, every time we visit our son, who is a student at Appalachian in Boone. The restaurant that it is next to, Twigs, has some wonderful food, typical of the Southern Bistro that is so popular in Blowing Rock.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.2 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 15 in Blowing Rock
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.2 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn of Blowing Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn of Blowing Rock

Property: Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Address: 7876 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9259
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Inn of Blowing Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Village Inn of Blowing Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Of Blowing Rock Hotel Blowing Rock
Village Hotel Blowing Rock
Village Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing