We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Decorated and Up-to-Date”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Reviewed 20 February 2007

We arrived an hour before check in time and they let us check in anyway!! The room was very clean it seemed as if they had just renovated the hotel. The bed was SUPER comfy!!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2007

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Village Inn. The first time was for a romantic winter get-a-way and the second was right after Christmas this year. We enjoyed the Village Inn so much our first time that we went back. On our first trip we were in the big king room with the hot tub and it was amazing. This time we had our Yorkie with us (since he came with us to visit our family for Christmas) and we were in a smaller room with no hot tub. However, the room was still great and we enjoyed it. Both rooms were decorated beautifully, with wonderful mountain charm. The bathrooms were great - with marble baths, stone floors and walls and great details. There is also a wonderful main lodge where you can lay in front of the fire and watch movies or read. We highly recommend the Village for a great weekend - it also such a steal with the rates being so low in the winter.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank businesstravelerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2006

We have just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at the Village Inn in Blowing Rock. The room felt very "homey", not at all like a standard hotel chain. Decor was beautiful and room was very comfortable, although a tad small. Tiled bathrooms, hard wood floors, beautiful furnishings. My only complaint (other than size of room) was that our room did not offer a view of the stream; and the Inn advertised that all rooms faced the stream. It was back there but we had no view. However, the grounds were just wonderful and I would definitely stay there again. We had one small problem with our room not being cleaned but that was promptly and apologetically taken care of.

I would highly recommend this as a nice couple's get away. The rooms are probably too small for longer than a weekend. They do have cottages where families could probably be more comfortable for families or longer stays. Overall, very, very pleased with this

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emptynesters59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2006

The Village Inn is great for mobile adults staying in the Blowing Rock Area. This inn is on 321 and not "downtown", so be prepared for a 5 minute walk to the galleries, shopping and park. Otherwise, this is a great hotel for couples with a nice pond separating the property from the two-lane highway.

Rooms are recently remodeled and feature a small, but stylish bathroom, closets, refrigerator, ironing board, coffee pot and hair drier. The rooms also feature louvered screen doors, so you can enjoy the mountain breezes without being in view of your neighbors. All rooms feature private back decks with rocking chairs that overlook a small stream.

During our stay there was a nice wine and cheese hour in the lodge with a roaring fire in the stone fireplace. Continental breakfast had limited options including a few cereals, bagels, and pastries.

If you want a full breakfast consider walking to the Blowing Rock Cafe. A table outdoors is a great way to start the day.

If this Inn is full, I would also recommend the seasonal Boxwood Lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank coastal_confessions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2005

A beautiful small hotel, with outstanding service. When we first pulled up - I was a little skeptical - an older motor hotel look - but wow - it has been totally refurbished. We stepped into the lobby, which was beautiful - with a huge fire going. Our room - #114 was a king with a small jacuzzi on the porch. The decor was gorgeous - beautiful thick and soft bedding, a mattress I only wish I had at home, and gorgeous colors throughout the room. A professional decorater definitely worked on this hotel. Everything was high quality! The room had beautiful wood walls, ceilings and floors.

It was quiet - we loved it so much - we did no sightseeing that day - just stayed and relaxed with books and the plasma TV on the wall.

I would highly recommend this hotel. It was one block from the downtown shopping district. A recommendation - try to stay away from Blowing Rock on Friday and Saturday nights - it is so crowded. We were there on Sunday and Monday and it was absolutely perfect - the leaf peepers were on their way home!

Wine and cheese by the main fireplace at 5:00 was great. A small breakfast buffet in the morning as well.

By the way - a huge pond out front (although you can hear traffic) but the slow rolling stream/brook in the back had my total attention - I pulled a rocker out on the lawn by the stream and relaxed. You won't be disappointed. Although I didn't see all the rooms, I did peak into a few that were being cleaned, and some are smaller - I would ask for one of the larger kings! Have a great stay at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Luckyladyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, NC
219
Reviewed 25 September 2005

We traveled to Boone with our pets for the weekend and found it very difficult to find a place that accepted pets. We were warned against staying at any of the hotels in Boone that did accept pets because they were horrible. When I found the Village, it was a little bit out of our price range but the closest to Boone that allowed pets. When I called to inquire about availability I could tell immediately that the service was great and after our stay I can definitely say that this hotel provides wonderful service. I definitely reccommend this hotel for everyone traveling in the area, especially if you have pets. Each room has a nice deck in the back with rocking chairs, and a screen door in the front. It is quiet with a little creek running behind. Some rooms even have hot tubs outside. The breakfast was delicious. It is convenient to all of the main attractions around Boone and Blowing Rock, especially the Blue Ridge Parkway. The staff is very helpful with helping to suggest activities and providing directions. I am very pleased with our stay and we will definitely stay at the Village every time we return to the High Country in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mary6440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.4 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#11 of 16 in Blowing Rock
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#9 of 16 in Blowing Rock
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn

Address: 7876 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9259
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range: £64 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Of Blowing Rock Hotel Blowing Rock
Village Hotel Blowing Rock
Village Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing