We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blowing Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gideon Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Our room was very comfortable and nicely sized. Slept very well, even on the 1st night. This is not normally the case. Food for both breakfast and dinner was beyond outstanding. - The entire staff was extremely accomodating and eager to serve. - Look forward to coming back again in the winter.

Room Tip: 1. Visit Gideon Ridge on line for pictures. 2. Call and ask staff for their suggestions and input.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Gideon Ridge. What a wonderful place. The service was outstanding. Christopher and all the rest of the staff were great. Breakfast and afternoon tea were exceptional. Sitting on the porch in the evening wrapped in a blanket was so relaxing. The fireplace in our room was lit and ready when we got back from dinner. Of course the view was one in a million.
We will certainly stay at Gideon Ridge again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank May100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Quaint, serene, and beautiful. Clean Rooms, scrumptous food, and a helpful and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

From the unique sleeping quarters to the grand stone fireplace of the library to the awe inspiring views of the blue ridge mountains from nearly every spot on the expansive patios an decks, Gideon Ridge envelopes you in a charming and warm mountain retreat. We loved every moment of our stay, especially the delicious breakfasts and afternoon teas, and look forward to returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

What a find! This inn is just outside of Blowing Rock with a great view, the same view one gets at "The Rock", of an expanse of the mountains. It is surely even more beautiful in the fall. The food is really good and the people who work there couldn't be friendlier or more proactively helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pegdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We enjoyed our one night visit at Gideon Ridge Inn. The rooms are beautiful, great amenities, very quiet, beautiful views. Dinner was delicious- outside w/ mountain views.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NashvilleExplorenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The hospitality at the Inn is first rate. All the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. A special mention must go to Chris the inkeeper who treated us with true Southern hospitality and was very attentive. The weather was beatiful so we ate both breakfast and dinner on the terrace which has a spectacular view over the mountains. We also had a very welcome tea there the first day we arrived. The food was excellent. The room was very comfortable but greatly lacked storage space (only one small closet and no chest of drawers). We were in Cedar Cottage which is apart from the main hotel down in the woods, It smelt just a little musty and a tad damp but that is a quibble. It was however quite fun to be down in the woods by ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingScotsman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.7 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
636 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
485 reviews
1.6 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
1.7 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#9 of 16 in Blowing Rock
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gideon Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gideon Ridge Inn

Address: 202 Gideon Ridge Rd, PO Box 1929, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-6400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range: £120 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gideon Ridge Inn is ten delightful guest rooms with mountain breezes, French doors and stone terraces. Intimate walking paths through elegant gardens. Ceiling fans and wicker chairs. Antiques and good books. Fine breakfasts to linger over. Earl Grey Tea and fresh-baked shortbread cookies to savor. Bedrooms with warm fireplaces and comfortable sitting areas. Crisp cotton bed linens and well-appointed bathrooms. And in the library, a grand piano with a breathtaking view of the mountains. Really! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gideon Ridge Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing