We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!!”
Review of Homestead Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homestead Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Have stayed at several places in Blowing Rock over the years but always go back to the Homestead Inn. Absolutely the best stay in Blowing Rock! All rooms have been completely remodeled and they are so cozy and beautiful. They are also pet friendly upon request which is also a plus. Great location. Each room has a different theme so if you are after something specific call and ask about each room. Guests here return again and again. Great front porch area with rocking chairs and flowers to relax. Around the holidays they have Christmas lights.The owners and staff are great and always accommodating. Great for small families and also a cozy, romantic couples place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but if you are looking for extras they have one that has a fireplace/living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

I hadn't been to Blowing Rock in 12 years and decided it was about time I go again. I had always loved it there and my mother and I had been there 9 times before she had a stroke. I was a little nervous about going for 4 nights on my own but ended up having an amazing time! I did a lot of research before making a reservation (since I was trying to do this trip on a budget) and found that The Homestead Inn had everything that I wanted. I ended up eating breakfast and lunch in the room since it had both a refrigerator and microwave and went out to dinner each night. The owners were friendly and helpful in every way and the staff were great also. Even though this isn't a fancy place to stay, it had everything I needed and the location to Main Street was perfect. I would definitely stay there again and try to make reservations earlier so I'd have more choices.

Room Tip: Check out the listings of different types of rooms in order to get the one you want. Make reservatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Girls week end away ! Great location clean accommodations -any request addressed! Gardens are a plus . Going back in Sept! Like going back to see friends and family.
We walked all over town no parking issues of concern.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at a lovely place in Blowing Rock, North Carolina. This place has so much character it really is unique in its setting and decor. The gardens are beautiful and welcome you into the area. Our room was decorated in a country style that really made you feel that hometown charm. The room is compact but spacious enough and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We chose one of the rooms with basic features for our stay but understand they offer jacuzzi and fireplace features! We feel this place is a special one that we will definitely visit again! It is such a nice and quiet spot! Located in a perfect downtown position that made all of the area shops within easy walking distance. It has the charm of a distinctive place you cannot find in the big chain hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend in July 2013 at the Homestead Inn. We loved it so much, we are taking our two sons and their families and my father next trip. The newly renovated rooms were very clean, cozy and certainly met our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is great -- only a couple minutes walk to Main Street, yet it is very quiet and peaceful. Their prices are very competitive and, in my opinion, the best deal in town! I would definitely recommend staying here.

Larry H.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My wife and I traveled to Blowing Rock July fourth weekend, we were immediately greeted by the owner, who had his son help us get our luggage to our room. We were treated like we were family, and were helped with all of our needs. The Homestead Inn is very close to town and you can walk to many restaurants and shops. My room was serviced everyday, and the owner would do call ahead seating for us at any restaurant we wanted. The price of our room was very well priced and the inn keeper gave a discount the more days that we stayed. It is a very quiet establishment with almost interruptions. We plan on going next year, and look forward to the amazing service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Good location for exploring downtown Blowing Rock , room was small but had all the necessites.
Hardwood floor a nice touch, mattresses tend to slide off the base, ceiling mounted ceiling fan too low bumped my head, ants were everywhere. Is basically a revovated motel where you drive up to your door. Parking was tight but adequate. Service was partime at best had to ring a bell to get attendant no one there to check you out on Sunday drop your keys in a basket and hope for the best. Basketball goal in parking lot try resting with someone bouncing the ball ? Weak effort at hospitality. All that for 150$ plus tax won't be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
646 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Hillwinds Inn
0.2 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Inn

Address: 153 Morris St, PO Box 1030, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range: £54 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homestead Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestead Inn is awesome! Rooms are quaint, cozy, and immaculate! Rooms include Highspeed internet fridge, micro, coffee pot,flat screen tv with DVD players, hairdryer. Some rooms have fireplace, and or jacuzzi, efficiency. All newly remodeled rooms for 2011. We are located in a beautiful setting in walking distance to downtown. minutes from the ski slopes and all other Blowing Rock attractions,including the Blue Ridge Parkway We provide a swing, gazebo, picnic table and grill area.We are known for our award winning gardens and flowers. Come stay at the Homestead, your "home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homestead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing