We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous place!”
Review of Homestead Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homestead Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Ely, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is an absolutely gorgeous inn. When we walked into our room my husband said, "Wow! This is like a luxury cabin in the mountains!" The decor is like an upscale mountain cabin. The furnishings are top of the line and beautiful. The bedding is super cozy and lush with big thick towels. Caroline was wonderfully accommodating when we had to change our reservation at the last minute. She is soooo friendly and helpful!

And where can you get a fireplace and jacuzzi in your room for under $100? The location is perfect. It is right in the middle of downtown so you can walk to the restaurants and stores, but you are about 1/2 block down a side street so it is perfectly quiet. It is about a mile to the Tanger Outlet mall.

We stayed here on our way to bringing our son to Wake Forest. It was the perfect place to relax, enjoy the amazing restaurants, and do some of his clothes shopping before heading to Wintson-Salem. Absolutely loved it!

Room Tip: Any room. We stayed in room 3. Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    43
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
81
164
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The room was on the small side, but it was cozy, clean, and well furnished with a front porch. Clean bathroom with stone tiled shower and floor installed by the owner. Fantastic landscaping with many flowers and homey touches. The friendly owners live on site and their pride and hard work shows in their motel. Close to Main Street and many restaurants and shops. This was our second stay and we will never look for another motel when we're in Blowing Rock. We'll certainly be back and we would highly recommend it. Great for those looking for a quiet get-away. We're already planning our next stay in Blowing Rock around this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I stayed at The Homestead Inn this past Wednesday night (8/14/13), along with three of my friends, during a 6 day bicycle trip which covered Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Parkway. We all loved staying at The Homestead Inn- by far, the best stop during our entire trip. Caroline and Rob, the owners, were able to accommodate our room request on short notice, the rooms were comfortable, quiet, and clean, and the gardens on the property made me feel like I was staying in a botanical garden. On top of that, the location cannot be beat. It's quite obvious that Caroline and Rob have high standards and that they both take (well deserved) pride in everything they do. I would most definitely recommend The Homestead Inn to anybody looking for overnight accommodations in Blowing Rock, and will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed a wonderful weekend at The Homestead Inn, and I have to give it all Cs. The owners, Rob and Caroline were extremely Cordial, the accommodations were very Clean, the bed was large and Comfortable, the location was super Convenient, and the fireplace in the room made it Cozy. And all of this tucked away among beautiful flowers and a little waterfall that we enjoyed while sitting outside our room in a rocking chair while reading a good book.

If all of this sounds too good to be true, give Rob and Caroline a call and go see for yourself. The Homestead Inn is a wonderful break from the cookie cutter chain hotels. This is like staying with friends in their guest quarters, and they have created a quiet retreat just for you in their quaint mountain village. We can't wait to go back, and plan many return visits to our newly discovered favorite place in beautiful Blowing Rock.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Have stayed at several places in Blowing Rock over the years but always go back to the Homestead Inn. Absolutely the best stay in Blowing Rock! All rooms have been completely remodeled and they are so cozy and beautiful. They are also pet friendly upon request which is also a plus. Great location. Each room has a different theme so if you are after something specific call and ask about each room. Guests here return again and again. Great front porch area with rocking chairs and flowers to relax. Around the holidays they have Christmas lights.The owners and staff are great and always accommodating. Great for small families and also a cozy, romantic couples place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but if you are looking for extras they have one that has a fireplace/living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I hadn't been to Blowing Rock in 12 years and decided it was about time I go again. I had always loved it there and my mother and I had been there 9 times before she had a stroke. I was a little nervous about going for 4 nights on my own but ended up having an amazing time! I did a lot of research before making a reservation (since I was trying to do this trip on a budget) and found that The Homestead Inn had everything that I wanted. I ended up eating breakfast and lunch in the room since it had both a refrigerator and microwave and went out to dinner each night. The owners were friendly and helpful in every way and the staff were great also. Even though this isn't a fancy place to stay, it had everything I needed and the location to Main Street was perfect. I would definitely stay there again and try to make reservations earlier so I'd have more choices.

Room Tip: Check out the listings of different types of rooms in order to get the one you want. Make reservatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Girls week end away ! Great location clean accommodations -any request addressed! Gardens are a plus . Going back in Sept! Like going back to see friends and family.
We walked all over town no parking issues of concern.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Inn

Property: Homestead Inn
Address: 153 Morris St, PO Box 1030, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homestead Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestead Inn is awesome! Rooms are quaint, cozy, and immaculate! Rooms include Highspeed internet fridge, micro, coffee pot,flat screen tv with DVD players, hairdryer. Some rooms have fireplace, and or jacuzzi, efficiency. All newly remodeled rooms for 2011. We are located in a beautiful setting in walking distance to downtown. minutes from the ski slopes and all other Blowing Rock attractions,including the Blue Ridge Parkway We provide a swing, gazebo, picnic table and grill area.We are known for our award winning gardens and flowers. Come stay at the Homestead, your "home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Homestead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing