We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Get Away... walk to everything!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homestead Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homestead Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Get Away... walk to everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was our third trip to Blowing Rock for a "Get Away" weekend. Retired from the Hotel Business... I tend to like to try different hotels each time. The Homestead Inn was priced so much less than several other hotels I check with. Yet- we got a room with a gas log fireplace and whirlpool tub too. The rooms are small (as would be expected in a tiny village town)... but perfect for two... great recliner and rocking chairs, the sheets are "Spa Linen"... if our bed home was a king I would have ran to WalMart and pulled a switch-a-roo" .... very soft! The staff was friendly parking, was right at our door. The room was VERY CLEAN and it appears they stay very updated and on top of minor maintenance issues too. Only negative --- WiFi was very week inside our room (tree outside the window) blocking the antenna I saw across the parking lot.

Room Tip: You can see the individual rooms online at the hotel website and see photos / descriptions of the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    42
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
78
154
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Homestead Inn. The location couldn't be better. The decor was charming mountain style cozy. We slept great on comfortable beds. The place was newly refurbished and very clean. The owners, Caroline and Rob, are great...very helpful. I give the highest recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsten t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Homestead Inn is a gem in Blowing Rock. Great quiet location, a block off Main St., within easy walking to loads of shops and restaurants. The room was clean and cozy. Our doggie was welcome. The owners, Caroline and Rob, were so attentive. They see that all their guests get the grand treatment. Due to the personalized service we received, from the owners, we extended our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Red3870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I've been staying here since the late 90's and I've never met better innkeepers than Rob and Caroline. Great rooms with character, quiet setting just off the main street with lots of shops and restaurants. It's like going back in time to an authentic mountain lodge but with all the modern conveniences .. WiFi, Flat Panel TV's microwave and fridge.

My only complaint is this Inn is no longer a hidden treasure so reservations even in the winter season is a good idea for weekends.

Check them out and enjoy ....

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms are Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnyrob50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

A great place to stay if you want to be centrally located to shops and restaurants. We enjoyed getting to walk most everywhere. Wonderful owner who addressed problems immediately. Room decor was warm and homey. A great place for those who prefer to bring their dog on vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhw75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Great rooms with a very cozy feel. This is our second stay here and will continue coming back. Service was impeccable ! Pet friendly so we can bring our princess! Walking distance to the best restaurants and bars. Best Valentine's weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWhitsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We have stayed at this Inn several times now. The owners, Caroline and Robert have always gone out of their way to accommodate every need! This Inn is cozy, extremely comfortable, very clean , big flat screen TV and the shower in the bath is wonderful! Ask for room#9,tons of pressure with a jacuzzi tub! The price of the room is extremely fair especially since we bring our 2 dogs and most places charge an arm and a leg for your pets..... Blowing Rock is just beautiful! Very quaint with lots of shops and restaurants you can walk to from the Inn. If you want outstanding barbecue and ribs, go to Woodlands, it's a few miles away, tons of food and great price! The best ice cream EVER! Kilwins around the corner!Thank you, Caroline and Robert, be back soon! Tom, Fran, Marlee and Ollie Schiller

Room Tip: Any room is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.2 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Inn

Property: Homestead Inn
Address: 153 Morris St, PO Box 1030, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homestead Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestead Inn is awesome! Rooms are quaint, cozy, and immaculate! Rooms include Highspeed internet fridge, micro, coffee pot,flat screen tv with DVD players, hairdryer. Some rooms have fireplace, and or jacuzzi, efficiency. All newly remodeled rooms for 2011. We are located in a beautiful setting in walking distance to downtown. minutes from the ski slopes and all other Blowing Rock attractions,including the Blue Ridge Parkway We provide a swing, gazebo, picnic table and grill area.We are known for our award winning gardens and flowers. Come stay at the Homestead, your "home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Homestead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing