We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”
Review of Homestead Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homestead Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in room 15. Beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Included all the amenities that we needed. The bed was so comfortable I wish I could take it home.
The owners welcomed us as if we were family. In fact they worked with my mother to personally obtain my birthday flower arrangement and have it waiting in my room :) The location is so convenient...walk anywhere in Blowing Rock. No worries with traffic or parking. Affordable rates too! BTW, we have also stayed in their cottage across the street and enjoyed it just as much.
We will be back, Maybe next time we can have a fireplace and jacuzzi :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a great little motel in Blowing Rock! Cozy and quaint!
The gas fireplace took the chill off at night and in the mornings.
Very reasonably priced as well!
We will definitely return on our next trip to the mountains.

Room Tip: Room #9 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

You know how every couple has "their place"? Well this is ours! Hubby and I have been coming here since we were dating, over 13 years! Now with 3 kids, this is still where we choose to stay. Every time we come up the mountain it feels like we are coming home. Whether we are there for work or play, Homestead Inn is our first phone call. We love that this place is run by a family, much like ours! We've gotten to know the dogs, memorized the menus of the restaurants, and walk to Kilwins at least once a day! Homestead Inn has been and will always be "our place" in the mountains. Thanks for having us!!!!
- The Francos

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamafranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Homestead is the only place we stay when in Blowing Rock. My wife and I have been staying there for 7 years now. The owners have become our friends. Rob and Caroline are warm and charming. Willing to help you with anything. They know the area well, and can help with attractions, or choosing local restaurants. The rooms are clean, and spacious. It's right off main street for easy access to all the shops, attractions, and restaurants. You can sit outside your room at night in the rocking chairs and socialize with the other couples and families. Enjoy the gazebo, or sit in the swing and enjoy a glass of wine by the water feature. Homestead Inn is as it's name projects. It's like taking your home to the mountains.

Room Tip: We always stay in #11 if possible. It's cozy, but one of the smaller rooms. My wife and I like t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was our third trip to Blowing Rock for a "Get Away" weekend. Retired from the Hotel Business... I tend to like to try different hotels each time. The Homestead Inn was priced so much less than several other hotels I check with. Yet- we got a room with a gas log fireplace and whirlpool tub too. The rooms are small (as would be expected in a tiny village town)... but perfect for two... great recliner and rocking chairs, the sheets are "Spa Linen"... if our bed home was a king I would have ran to WalMart and pulled a switch-a-roo" .... very soft! The staff was friendly parking, was right at our door. The room was VERY CLEAN and it appears they stay very updated and on top of minor maintenance issues too. Only negative --- WiFi was very week inside our room (tree outside the window) blocking the antenna I saw across the parking lot.

Room Tip: You can see the individual rooms online at the hotel website and see photos / descriptions of the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Homestead Inn. The location couldn't be better. The decor was charming mountain style cozy. We slept great on comfortable beds. The place was newly refurbished and very clean. The owners, Caroline and Rob, are great...very helpful. I give the highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsten t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Homestead Inn is a gem in Blowing Rock. Great quiet location, a block off Main St., within easy walking to loads of shops and restaurants. The room was clean and cozy. Our doggie was welcome. The owners, Caroline and Rob, were so attentive. They see that all their guests get the grand treatment. Due to the personalized service we received, from the owners, we extended our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red3870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.5 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.2 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Hillwinds Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Inn

Address: 153 Morris St, PO Box 1030, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range: £54 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homestead Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestead Inn is awesome! Rooms are quaint, cozy, and immaculate! Rooms include Highspeed internet fridge, micro, coffee pot,flat screen tv with DVD players, hairdryer. Some rooms have fireplace, and or jacuzzi, efficiency. All newly remodeled rooms for 2011. We are located in a beautiful setting in walking distance to downtown. minutes from the ski slopes and all other Blowing Rock attractions,including the Blue Ridge Parkway We provide a swing, gazebo, picnic table and grill area.We are known for our award winning gardens and flowers. Come stay at the Homestead, your "home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homestead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing