We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place ! All the reviewers were right!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homestead Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homestead Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warkworth, Ont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place ! All the reviewers were right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

We rode our bicycles in off the Parkway in a pouring rain. The owners were great. They had no problem with us keeping our bikes in the room. The hotel was full. I don't think we saw any other hotels\ motels that were full. One of the other guest even volunteered to drive us out to the main strip to get some beer cuz it pouring and we were on our bikes. Unbeleivably beautiful room ! The jacuzzi tub came in handy after a long day of cycling the Parkway in the rain.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    42
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
78
154
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2009

I and a group I carry on journeys throughout the southeast just stayed at the Homestead this week for the first time. The place is immaculately clean, cozy, and has probably the best location in Blowing Rock. One is steps from anything that matters. For a very modest price the rooms were well appointed with gas fireplace, ceiling fans, flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, fridge, microwave, and a very pleasing knotty pine mountain ambience. The owners know what true hospitality is about and even arranged reservations for eateries which provided very fine experiences in themselves. The furniture is all real wood homey stuff, not your standard particle core hotel furniture. My room had a couple of nice rockers in it. The room was rather spacious, perhaps 14 x 16. The bathroom was small but spotless with nice big fluffy towels and hair dryer. The owner is meticulous about building maintenance and takes pride in creating a little botanical paradise as well. There were many fine blooming plants throughout the little motor court - with a most pleasing sensibility. I recommend this quaint little inn without hesitation and I have stayed in places in 41 countries.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Castleseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2008

We have been staying here for many years for our weekend getaways to Blowing Rock. Caroline and her family are wonderful. We have NEVER had a problem staying here and have always had a wonderful time. Be sure to get a room with a fireplace, they are great. Within 1/2 block of the main street, the Homestead Inn is literally minutes from all the shops and restaurants in Blowing Rock. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Liked — Amenities and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuddhasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2008

My wife and I stayed here 6/22 - 6/24, $89.00 plus tax per night, we have stayed in many motels in the past 5 years and this was one of the most cleanest places we have stayed at yet, our room #6, had a king bed that was very comfortable, a fireplace that we didnt use, an air conditioner that we did use and it worked very well, also it had a 25" Television and also a DVD player, small refrigerator, microwave, single person jacuzzi tub, phone and was plenty big enough for 2 people, all the rooms are non smoking. When we arrived the nice lady at the office let us see 2 differnet rooms that we had the choice of, the rooms were not musty smelling at all, the inn grounds were beautiful with flowers everywhere and there were even some big tomato bushes there also, to sum it all up, it was a great room with a great price for the area, was walking distance to just about eveything in Blowing Rock and evryone was just as nice as they could be, we will be returning here again and would recommend it to anyone

  • Liked — the great price and it was so quite there
  • Disliked — we couldnt stay longer
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank terrynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2008

Stayed two nights at Homestead Inn. Good experience. Nice owners. Room was spotless although a little smallish for a queen. It is and older "court style" motel that has been lovingly updated. This was probably the cleanest motel room we have ever stayed in...not shabby or worn. Comfortable bed. Pillows a little flat for me (I always say the next time I'll bring my own). Thoughtful owners and reasonable rates for the area. Well recommended.

  • Liked — Half a block from downtown Blowing Rock.
  • Disliked — Bright light outside room at night shining around drape.. could not turn it off.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank tvkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2007

Found several bugs in our beds. Coffee pot provided but no coffee. Inn keepers not at desk in morning -- had to knock on their private door to get service. Overpriced - $146 for one night! Porch area with rockers not clean.

  • Liked — Had a jacuzzi
  • Disliked — Bugs in the bed!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank docent91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
195 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2007

Great Little Place in the darling town of Blowing Rock, NC.
Clean updated rooms, we had a King with a climate control fire place and a jacuzzi tub. Right off of Main Street where all the antique, art and other shops are located. Easy walk to everything in town. Rooms were also pet available for another $10.00. Rockers in front of each room. Great place to stay, close to skiing in the winter and hiking in the summer.

  • Liked — took dogs, clean, homey room, close to Main Street
  • Tips/Secrets — showers in the queen rooms are small
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank maurbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.2 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homestead Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homestead Inn

Property: Homestead Inn
Address: 153 Morris St, PO Box 1030, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homestead Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestead Inn is awesome! Rooms are quaint, cozy, and immaculate! Rooms include Highspeed internet fridge, micro, coffee pot,flat screen tv with DVD players, hairdryer. Some rooms have fireplace, and or jacuzzi, efficiency. All newly remodeled rooms for 2011. We are located in a beautiful setting in walking distance to downtown. minutes from the ski slopes and all other Blowing Rock attractions,including the Blue Ridge Parkway We provide a swing, gazebo, picnic table and grill area.We are known for our award winning gardens and flowers. Come stay at the Homestead, your "home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Homestead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing