We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Buffet and Dinner both were excellent”

Timberlake's Restaurant at Chetola Resort
Ranked #15 of 48 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Timberlake’s Restaurant is the inspiration of North Carolina’s greatest artist, Bob Timberlake. Located in the historic 19th Century Estate overlooking beautiful Chetola Lake, Timberlake’s offers indoor dining or dining on the outdoor patio dining enhanced by the warm glow of a rustic fire pit (for when temperatures turn cooler). Specialties include Angus beef and bison filets, seafood, salads and a variety of vegetarian dishes. Unlimited breakfast buffet featured daily. Dinner served nightly from 5 to 10 pm. Breakfast Daily: 7:30am-10:30am Lunch: Noon-3pm (daily May-October) Dinner: 5-10pm (nightly May-January; Thurs, Fri & Sat January-May)
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet and Dinner both were excellent”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Breakfast Buffet came with the room and had a great assortment to meet anyone's diet or pleasure. The Dinner Menu was a little pricey but definitely worth the price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mountainmirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    63
    32
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, MI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Did not Disappoint”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had made reservations for dinner at another establishment in town for the evening but when we arrived the fog & rain had rolled in which made looking for a resort for the evening extremely difficult. Once we had checked in we decided that we would cancel our dinner reservations and remain at the Timberlake's Restaurant so we did not have to go back out.

Timberlake sure did not disappoint and was an excellent choice for the evening. A very relaxing atmosphere with the staff paying attention to every detail. Our meal was great. Our entrée choices were the duck & the stuffed quail. They also serve a unique dessert in a chocolate bag which was intriguing but we decided to stick to the basics of the berry pie and a coconut cake with cream cheese frosting.

Our room included the breakfast buffet which had a wide variety of choices. We had the omelets made to order that were fantastic, other choices were eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, assortment of breads, meats, oatmeal, cereals, juices. The staff is very friendly & helpful. Our waitress waited to pour coffee once we returned to our table in order to insure that it would remain hot.

Timberlake's was a great choice and we would definitely like to come back again to enjoy some of the outdoor activities when the weather cooperates.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food, service, and history”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We really enjoyed Timberlake's. The food was great, but the history of the building and the family that built it was even more fun to learn about. Thanks to Beth for giving us a tour and answering so many of our questions.

The atmosphere is really the best. Beautiful view of the lake, nice wood, exposed beams, old stone fireplace, great pub/bar area. You could spend a lot of time in Timberlake's!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sbsmithfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet was just Ordinary”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were given the option of enjoying the breakfast buffet that had been set up for a group and it was not displayed well or even seemed enticing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Leigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caswell Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Ambiance, Good Service, Mediocre Food”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We made reservations for the Christnas Day Buffet at Timberlakes. The restaurant is in a beautiful location and has a wonderful ambiance. Our waitress was excellent. The buffet consisted of a cold appetizer section, an entree section and a dessert section. The appetizer selections were varied and for the most part were good. The entrees were mediocre at best. The beef had a funny taste, the pork was dry and the fish and chicken were overcooked. The desserts were okay but nothing to rave about. At $56 per person plus tax and an automatic 20% tip, the meal was very pricey for what we got.
We would not return for another buffet.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BobandJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timberlake's Restaurant at Chetola Resort also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Timberlake's Restaurant at Chetola Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing