We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very accomodating staff, varied menu, lovely surroundings”

Timberlake's Restaurant at Chetola Resort
Ranked #15 of 48 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Timberlake’s Restaurant is the inspiration of North Carolina’s greatest artist, Bob Timberlake. Located in the historic 19th Century Estate overlooking beautiful Chetola Lake, Timberlake’s offers indoor dining or dining on the outdoor patio dining enhanced by the warm glow of a rustic fire pit (for when temperatures turn cooler). Specialties include Angus beef and bison filets, seafood, salads and a variety of vegetarian dishes. Unlimited breakfast buffet featured daily. Dinner served nightly from 5 to 10 pm. Breakfast Daily: 7:30am-10:30am Lunch: Noon-3pm (daily May-October) Dinner: 5-10pm (nightly May-January; Thurs, Fri & Sat January-May)
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“very accomodating staff, varied menu, lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

we didn't have a reservation and the restaurant was going to be full, so the staff set us a table in the entrance area, by the windows,, away from traffic, and provided great service. Food was fine -- nothing exciting but tasty. It was the i credibly gracious staff that made the evening so pleasant. The duo of guitar pickers on the staircase added to the fun!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mas47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    69
    33
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great the first time”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We enjoyed one of the best hamburgers we have ever had for lunch. It was delicious and cooked perfectly. We decided to go back and try something different. Let's say the first time was a charm but not the second one. The atmosphere is very nice sitting outside overlooking the lake and the people were nice but inexperienced. We recommend this restaurant for lunch but would not risk it for dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fussytraveler440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ocala, fl
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great service and a fantastic meal”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The service at Timberlake’s is exceptional. We arrived early for our reservation and actually enjoyed our wait for the table. One of the managers, Greg (I believe), helped us find a table near the bar and took our drink orders. He told us about the children’s craft activity in the adjacent room, which my son loved. After a short wait, we enjoyed a leisurely dinner listening to live music on the patio and everyone enjoyed their entrees. Our server was new to the restaurant but extremely competent and personable. Our experience at Timberlake’s was so good that it actually sold me on wanting to stay at the resort on our next visit to Blowing Rock rather than renting a cabin. I think that speaks volumes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelersM2M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jefferson, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Dining Experience”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A special birthday dinner at Timberlake's Restaurant was a wonderful beginning to summer in the North Carolina Mountains. As we entered the gates of the resort we drove by the beautifully landscaped lake and arrived at the lovely, historic Manor House that houses Timberlake's. The food was superb, the service was impeccable, and as each course arrived, members of our dinner party agreed the experience just got better and better. What a wonderful evening! Great food and service and a unbeatable ambiance. We give the resort and restaurant five stars. Linda Elliott

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, very good food and service”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Had dinner Sunday night and it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The food was very good. We shared the Tuna appetizer, each had a salad both were fresh with nice house-made dressings. For the main course my wifebhadbthe scallops, I had a filet. Both were well-prepared and served hot.

The best part was the location. We sat outdoors on a deck overlooking the lake at sunset.

Helpful?
Thank Kempton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timberlake's Restaurant at Chetola Resort also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Timberlake's Restaurant at Chetola Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing