We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Great service. Reasonable prices.”
Review of Italian Garden

Italian Garden
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Forest City, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food. Great service. Reasonable prices.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Italian Garden has been a regular destination for my family since it opened about 20 years ago. You can always count on a good meal and great service. I've never had a meal there I didn't enjoy but highly recommend the pizza and Greek dishes. Whether you live nearby or are visiting the G-W campus, you can always get a good, reasonably priced meal at Italian Garden.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and great service. Always an excellent choice.”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have been eating here for years and have always had a positive experience with the wonderful menu choices and the friendly staff that take care of your every need. The menu provides a variety of both America and Greek selections to suit any taste buds.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you have no standards, this is the pace for you”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is right in the middle of Boiling Springs, within walking distance from Gardner Webb University. Although, college kids are usually broke, they deserve a better Italian restaurant in their college town. The price is right, but the food is bland and boring. The atmosphere is outdated, drab and depressing. I will not be coming back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Triperoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“It's average”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Perhaps it's because I haven't had visited enough to try more of the menu, but after two visits I put the Italian Garden in the average category. The food is average, nothing special though. The service was prompt and friendly each time though. As far as the interior of the restaurant goes, they could definitely stand to renovate and update. Would I eat there again? If I'm in the area, yes. I'm not going to make plans to go though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kramer6492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliffside, NC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Italian Garden”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The food at this restaurant is excellent. There is more than enough food with each order with a very reasonable price. Very nice surroundings and very attentive staff to ensure you enjoy your meal. Large variety of food to choose from on the menu with each order being prepared after you order.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ewh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Italian Garden also viewed

 

Been to Italian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing