We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
65
24
9
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
24
9
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome like atmosphereindoor pool was nicehave stayed here several timesrooms are cleanwill stay there againhot tubnice staywould highly recommend this hotelcontinental breakfastenjoyed our stayncgraduationcleanlinessmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 4 years, when we have traveled to Gardner-Webb to visit my daughter. The hotel is always clean and they have recently updated the rooms. The staff is always helpful and very friendly. We have come to feel as it is a home away from home

Room Tip: I like staying in the odd numbered rooms as they face a wooded lot and it makes the stay very private and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfkm509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We were VERY pleased with everything about the hotel. The room was so quiet, we never heard a noise all night, and were amazed in the morning when we saw more than 20 female student athelets at breakfast. We also pulled the sheets back to see what the brand name of the matress was, because it was so comfortable. My family will be looking for other Americinn Lodges in our future travels. KUDOS.

Room Tip: There was no elevator service for the second floor, so if you can't do stairs, you need to let them know when you make the reservation.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerNBarb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

When I walked in, I was impressed and excited to seethe rooms. However, when we walked in the room, I was extremely disappointed. Stained chair, carpet looked as if it had not been vacuumed. Dust covered about everything. Toilet paper holder was filthy. They don't spend a lot of time cleaning which is an important quality I look for in hotels. The beds were comfortable. Will be adding pictures here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mommy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the comfort of the bed, the service and quietness of the rooms. I would recommend this restaurant if this is what you're looking for in a Motel. Minutes from boiling Springs and 10 minutes from Shelby

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Migrant10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This has been my "home away from home" as I work towards my doctorate at Gardner Web. Today my "home" is full!! I am struggling to find a hotel that comes any where close to what this one is! The staff is great, the breakfast is always good and the rooms are clean. I am very sad I can't stay there tonight!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews