We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$57
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
201
142
51
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
142
51
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolnice game roombeautiful lobbythe breakfast arearoom was cleanwaffleslarge stone fireplacepool tablehotel lobbychoice hotelsfree breakfastsofa bedsitting areagrandfather mountainking suiteblowing rockstaff was very friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed here for one night. Requested the 2 queen suite (with queen sleeper sofa) to sleep 6. Not! Beds were not queens at all. Anyway upon arrival, we see 3 police cars in lobby, either they were getting coffee or there on a call, either way, it didnt look good. during check in, the cashier grizzly adams acted as if he couldnt speak, when i asked a simple question about brekfast, he pointed to a sign that said 'Brekfast". The room was out dated to say the least. It was almost like staying on a cruise ship balcony suite becuase the windows opened with no screen. Brekfast was good. Hot waffles, good coffee, eggs, and sausage with all the juices. Morning staff was very happy and eager to assist. I will not stay at this property ever again. The Best Western in Boone is excellent !!!!!!! sits on a hill, great view and in the newer area. It is very confusing to access the Best Western but it is well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Airhawk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel recently and was very pleased. From the moment you walk in, the exterior depicts a ski lodge. There is a warm cozy feel and it is nicely decorated. The staff is friendly. The two computers that represent their business center are near the lobby which has a huge rock fireplace which is lit. There are comfy chairs and sofas in the lobby. Our room was spacious. The beds are so comfortable...pillow top I believe. It is quiet at night. They offer a nice managers special at 5:30 - 7 (I believe) with complimentary appetizers, wine and beer. They also have comp USA today newspapers, very large indoor heated pool and a small fitness center. We paid a very modest fee for our stay here. We expected to pay a lot small in light of the season and were pleasantly surprised. This hotel is right beside (walking distance) from Troy's Diner which a cute 50's theme diner.

Room Tip: If you can get upgraded to a whirlpool suite, it's worth it. It comes with a large whirlpool in the room, spacious sitting area and a table with two chairs.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoanokeBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Nice place to stay. Staff very friendly. Rooms very clean. Always a plus to have furniture in the room. Refrigerator is always a plus. Walking distance to Troy's Diner, right next door. Good eats.
Only complaint, no wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncmotorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We visited the hotel, mainly stayed due to discounted prices through our insurance through Choice Hotels, would rather stayed at a cabin, but the room was clean, comfy. The staff was nice. The breakfast was quite good, with stocks of almost anything one could want for breakfast. My only complaint was the ice maker did not work on 2 of the 3 floors, and no one told us this until we inquired about it. I have problems walking great distances, so that was somewhat troublesome. We enjoyed the game room, played some pool. I wish I had seen there was a nice heated pool, before coming, as I would have brought our swimsuits. The lobby is very pretty, nicely decorated.
The hotel is in a very busy place, but our room faced the backside, so we did not hear traffic or many other residents there, as the rooms are quiet for the most part. Boone traffic in this area is going to be busy, this time of year, but the hotel stay was good enough and we recommend it.

Room Tip: For quieter rooms ask for one facing the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Recently stayed there for one night for access to Boone.

The location is wayy to busy. Very difficult road to turn onto. The Hampton Inn is nearby and has the same problem. If location is most important to you I would recommend the La Qunita, Country Inn or Best Western. Holiday Inn Express is in a decent location, but farther away.

The breakfast was okay. The dining area was small, but sufficient. You can't complain too much about free breakfast.

The room was about as expected. The bed was a little firmer than preferred. The TV was flat screen, however there were limited channels and the volume was too soft on max. The bathroom was slightly dated and the room has a 'used' odor but nothing out of the ordinary.

The staff were nice and friendly. Was able to accommodate an early check-in. If you book through a third party and you prepaid be sure to say that otherwise they may accidentally charge you.

Room Tip: On the backside of the hotel away from the highway
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank telamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews