We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort away from home”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort away from home”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Reservations so easy with front desk clerk, Emma. Very kind and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable pillows/bedding much appreciated. Kelsey, the night clerk was so friendly and accommodating. We are so impressed with your staff. Even check out was gracious with Kyle! These folks made our stay so much more enjoyable. Clean, friendly, comfortable when staying away from home! Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmmforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is encouraging to get such great feedback on our staff and I will share your comments with them. Our goal is to make sure that all of our guests feel at home during their visit. Thanks so much for your business. We look forward to your trip to Boone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    131
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
172
112
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Grove, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My family stayed here for 2 nights to go snow tubing at Hawksnest. We were very impressed with how clean everything was! The beds were very comfortable and the pillows are the best. I love the lobby-especially the fireplace and the free hot chocolate. This location is very convenient to everything in the area. The breakfast was nice and the lady that was keeping it stocked worked very hard and was very appreciated. My only complaint would be the groups of young people staying in the hotel were very loud late at night and early in the morning. They would not stop slamming their doors and running in the hallways. However, this is really not a problem that the hotel can necessarily control. I will go out on a limb and say that this might be a place that large groups of young people stay to go skiing in the Winter mainly because of the good prices and the nice breakfast included. The only reason I am mentioning this in my review is because I think people may want to consider this if they are planning staying on a long holiday weekend during the Winter. If you are looking for quiet, you may want to choose another weekend. I would stay here again and I am very grateful to the awesome employees at this location for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyhsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you found our location convenient and the accommodations clean and comfortable. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We were on our yearly summer vacation throughout NC and our family of 5 was very excited to have arrived at the hotel. Upon our arrival everything appeared clean on the surface, but when we got into our room the bathroom was actually scary! The tiles on the floor were broken and lifting in several places, the walls near the ceiling were covered with black mold and there was hair not belonging to our family on the floors, walls and in the shower. Overall we all were uncomfortable, but exhausted. We mention to management and took $16 off our bill. NC is amazing, but we wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BobbieSue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am so sorry you found the room you were checked into last summer in the condition you describe. I wish we had known when you initially checked in and we might have made your visit more comfortable in another room. Although the issues you mentioned at checkout were immediately addressed I'm very disappointed the room was not up to our usually high standards. Guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us as is your feedback. Again, my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night as we visited relatives. The first thing we noticed when we entered the room was the size. Huge. Two beds and a fold out couch. Room large enough for six people. Decent weekday rate about $86 w/ taxes included. The bathroom had a huge jacuzzi tub though we did not use it except as a shower. Breakfast was the usual fare- eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, pastries, bagels, cereal, etc. There was a sink, mini fridge and microwave as well as a flat screen tv. The main lobby has a big beautiful fireplace though the elk head mount needs some special attention (cleaning).
Overall I can say that it suited our needs. The carpet was looking a little worn. The jets in the jacuzzi had a little pink mold so we passed on using them. Not sure of the cleaning schedule for the tub jets but I would suggest a once a week flush out with appropriate cleaners. The indoor pool was crowded and we got there late so we did not get to swim.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Honda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I don't normally leave a review but I felt that this hotel was outstanding. It is very clean. Very helpful staff, gorgeous lobby with fireplace and wifi access in each room. We have a family of 5 and normally its hard to find a nice, inexpensive hotel that will sleep all of us. We had a very nice pull out couch that accomodated us. They even had a nice down cover on top of it for more comfort. The beds and pillows were comfortable and soft. The hotel is also located near everything. Restaurant row is right here. The mall too. Great location. Don't think twice about staying here. It's really nice. They have an indoor heated pool too but we didn't get around to use that. The breakfast in the morning was great! Eggs, grits, oatmeal, biscuits, gravy, bacon, cereal, and much more.

Room Tip: 2nd floor would be good. The breakfast is on the second floor and you would only have to walk down t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. Based on your review title, I assume that this is your first visit to our hotel. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and it sounds like we did that! We certainly appreciate your encouraging comments and hope that you'll stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Have stayed here several times over the last four years while grandson was at Appalachian State. This visit was December 14th weekend for his graduation. The hunting lodge feel of the lobby with the large stone fireplace sets the tone of the whole place. Staff has always been friendly and helpful on every visit. Breakfast on the second floor overlooking the lobby below whether it is winter or not is a nice way to start the morning. It is not a skimpy "coffee and roles" like we have all experienced in some hotels. Nice comfortable rooms with everything listed on their website. Many other compliments I could say but just suffice to say it is a pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms open to inside hallways and there is an elevator so there is no appreciable advantage to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and thank you for staying with us for the past 4 years. We hope that you will continue to visit even though your grandson has graduated. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

I am falling in love with Comfort Suites lately. I was in Boone NC with my family for my Nephews college graduation. This was our first time staying at the Comfort Suites in Boone. What an amazing hotel! One of the most beautiful hotel lobbys I've ever seen. Giant fireplace was warm and inviting. This hotel has indoor pool and hot tub. Nice exercise room. There was a large breakfast area. The breakfast was great as were the ladies who attended to it. The hotel also has a game room with pool table. Also featured was a well stocked market in the lobby with many food and beverage options. Our family members had 5 or 6 rooms and everyone was very happy with the hotel. The management allowed us to use the breakfast area for a reception after the graduation. The rooms were beautifully decorated with excellent beds. The whole Boone area is so beautiful and this is a first rate hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sritter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks so much for your review. It's always nice to hear that we're doing something right! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1184 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boone
#5 Business Hotel in Boone
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Boone
Comfort Suites Boone
Boone Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing