We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Manton, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“VERY nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I stayed one night, Wish every motel was this nice. Room, staff and breakfast was outstanding! For sure will stay here if we are ever in Boone again. Close to some good dining and nice location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thanks so much for posting a review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff accommodating. We certainly hope that you'll make it back to the High Country soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    129
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
168
112
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fletcher
Level Contributor
200 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel had a few perks you don't usually see at a Comfort inn and suites. The lobby was very impressive and plenty of places to sit and relax. The breakfast room was up on the second floor along with a nice game room complete with pool table and lots of video games. The room was very spacious and comfortable too. only minus was the parking was a little limited and small, but overall nice place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. Our guests really enjoy sitting by the fireplace in our lobby and we're glad you enjoyed it as well. Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ararat, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My family of four recently stayed here for one night. The room was spacious and clean. The bath tub didn't drain well and there were several broken tiles in the bathroom floor that could have caused cuts if one wasn't careful. The breakfast area is way too small for the number of guests that this hotel had on Saturday morning. There were two attendants who were having a difficult time keeping the food items stocked. There were only two trashcans in the breakfast area and they were overflowing by 7:45 AM. I doubt that I will stay here again when I go back to Boone. This was my first time staying at a Comfort Suites and I quite frankly wasn't impressed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubberband1293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
It's very disappointing to know that we fell short of your expectations. Our goal is for all of our
guests to have a great experience. Please know that we appreciate your feedback as it is critical in alerting us to areas within our hotel that need attention. These issues are being addressed and appropriate action taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our recent stay was very nice. They had added a small section of drinks and snacks to purchase on site. They always have daily papers in the lobby as well as current interest "things to do" books This is our favorite hotel to stay at because of the wonderful Breakfast they always provide.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loraelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your review. Being a guest favorite is our goal and we're glad to know that we're your favorite! Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Reservations so easy with front desk clerk, Emma. Very kind and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable pillows/bedding much appreciated. Kelsey, the night clerk was so friendly and accommodating. We are so impressed with your staff. Even check out was gracious with Kyle! These folks made our stay so much more enjoyable. Clean, friendly, comfortable when staying away from home! Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmmforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is encouraging to get such great feedback on our staff and I will share your comments with them. Our goal is to make sure that all of our guests feel at home during their visit. Thanks so much for your business. We look forward to your trip to Boone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Grove, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

My family stayed here for 2 nights to go snow tubing at Hawksnest. We were very impressed with how clean everything was! The beds were very comfortable and the pillows are the best. I love the lobby-especially the fireplace and the free hot chocolate. This location is very convenient to everything in the area. The breakfast was nice and the lady that was keeping it stocked worked very hard and was very appreciated. My only complaint would be the groups of young people staying in the hotel were very loud late at night and early in the morning. They would not stop slamming their doors and running in the hallways. However, this is really not a problem that the hotel can necessarily control. I will go out on a limb and say that this might be a place that large groups of young people stay to go skiing in the Winter mainly because of the good prices and the nice breakfast included. The only reason I am mentioning this in my review is because I think people may want to consider this if they are planning staying on a long holiday weekend during the Winter. If you are looking for quiet, you may want to choose another weekend. I would stay here again and I am very grateful to the awesome employees at this location for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyhsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you found our location convenient and the accommodations clean and comfortable. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We were on our yearly summer vacation throughout NC and our family of 5 was very excited to have arrived at the hotel. Upon our arrival everything appeared clean on the surface, but when we got into our room the bathroom was actually scary! The tiles on the floor were broken and lifting in several places, the walls near the ceiling were covered with black mold and there was hair not belonging to our family on the floors, walls and in the shower. Overall we all were uncomfortable, but exhausted. We mention to management and took $16 off our bill. NC is amazing, but we wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BobbieSue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am so sorry you found the room you were checked into last summer in the condition you describe. I wish we had known when you initially checked in and we might have made your visit more comfortable in another room. Although the issues you mentioned at checkout were immediately addressed I'm very disappointed the room was not up to our usually high standards. Guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us as is your feedback. Again, my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1184 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boone
#5 Business Hotel in Boone
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Boone
Comfort Suites Boone
Boone Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing