We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“outstanding value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This would be very good at any price, but what makes it really excellent is the value. The room was large and comfortable and the customer service excellent. There was nothing to criticize. I wish I could find places like this everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks so much for your great review of our hotel. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the High Country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    129
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
168
112
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawfordville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great accommodations, great value, wonderful staff and all around good experience. I recommend this hotel for a good experience. Just know in advance that Speckled Trout Restaurant in Blowing Rock is closed on Monday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnj1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Don't let the exterior of this hotel fool you; the rooms are newer, nicer, and larger than you might expect from the outside. We had three people in our party, but with the sleep sofa and extra space, the room could have accommodated a couple more folks pretty easily.

Staying at the Comfort Suites was a happy accident for us. The Courtyard by Marriott two doors down was almost twice as expensive (with no free breakfast -- how can they do that?) and we couldn't find the La Quinta. The room was clean and quiet, and the beds were comfortable.

Breakfast was good, with plenty of options. The seating area is L-shaped, so it's easy to be away from the TV if you prefer. It's impressive that the designers put restrooms on the second floor (adjacent to the breakfast room and game room) as well as on the first floor.

The indoor pool was clean and the water pleasantly warm. And there's a great Italian restaurant three doors down (other direction from the Courtyard hotel). I suppose the flat screen TV could have been a little larger to be easily viewed from both queen beds instead of one, but at these prices, that's a minor complaint.

Room Tip: If you prefer to take your breakfast back to your room, staying on the second floor is easiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMKnowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thanks so much for choosing our hotel, even if by accident! We hope you'll visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manton, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My wife and I stayed one night, Wish every motel was this nice. Room, staff and breakfast was outstanding! For sure will stay here if we are ever in Boone again. Close to some good dining and nice location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thanks so much for posting a review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff accommodating. We certainly hope that you'll make it back to the High Country soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fletcher
Level Contributor
200 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel had a few perks you don't usually see at a Comfort inn and suites. The lobby was very impressive and plenty of places to sit and relax. The breakfast room was up on the second floor along with a nice game room complete with pool table and lots of video games. The room was very spacious and comfortable too. only minus was the parking was a little limited and small, but overall nice place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. Our guests really enjoy sitting by the fireplace in our lobby and we're glad you enjoyed it as well. Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ararat, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My family of four recently stayed here for one night. The room was spacious and clean. The bath tub didn't drain well and there were several broken tiles in the bathroom floor that could have caused cuts if one wasn't careful. The breakfast area is way too small for the number of guests that this hotel had on Saturday morning. There were two attendants who were having a difficult time keeping the food items stocked. There were only two trashcans in the breakfast area and they were overflowing by 7:45 AM. I doubt that I will stay here again when I go back to Boone. This was my first time staying at a Comfort Suites and I quite frankly wasn't impressed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rubberband1293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
It's very disappointing to know that we fell short of your expectations. Our goal is for all of our
guests to have a great experience. Please know that we appreciate your feedback as it is critical in alerting us to areas within our hotel that need attention. These issues are being addressed and appropriate action taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our recent stay was very nice. They had added a small section of drinks and snacks to purchase on site. They always have daily papers in the lobby as well as current interest "things to do" books This is our favorite hotel to stay at because of the wonderful Breakfast they always provide.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loraelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your review. Being a guest favorite is our goal and we're glad to know that we're your favorite! Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1184 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boone
#5 Business Hotel in Boone
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Boone
Comfort Suites Boone
Boone Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing