We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Collinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean, nice complimentary breakfast, and a very comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Good location for antique shopping, gem mining and sightseeing. Quiet & relaxing stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiva24078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thanks so much for your compliments. We're to hear that you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    129
    41
    13
    11
See reviews for
168
112
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here during a recent trip to Boone. Very friendly staff - Adam went out of his way to help us throughout our stay and was always willing to do more - a rare find in the hotel industry of today. The hotel felt like an upgrade compared to the usual hotel we stay at in Boone. The lobby is exceptional and very cozy and welcoming. The check-in process was very smooth and easy. The room was clean, spacious and accommodating as the bed was extremely comfortable. We stayed here for 3 nights and had no complaints whatsoever. The hot breakfast was different each day and it was always a nice surprise to see what was on the menu for the day (in addition to the everyday bagels, muffins, juices, waffles, cereal, etc.).Complimentary coffee and tea offered 24/7. The manager's reception on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings provides free adult beverages and snacks. My family and I were truly impressed with this hotel - like I said it felt like an upscale place compared to our usual place. We were happy to come across a different (nicer) place to stay in the Boone area and will without a doubt make this our new hotel when visiting the area. Well worth the $15-20 a day more that you will pay here over the cheaper alternatives!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Outdoor328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The terrific price had me a little worried, but we were very pleased. Located adjacent to a great little Diner and very close to a fantastic breakfast joint, the bed was comfy and the tv channel selection large. Lots of on-site amenities, perfect location. Will continue to use this hotel when collecting our son from ASU.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1poolshark2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a nice one-night stay here, room was clean and the staff friendly. Pool felt great, and they keep the towels staged at poolside for you. Breakfast included hot scrambled eggs and bacon, along with the usual waffle station and various other items. I recommend a trip to this area if you have younger children and spend a day at Tweetsie Railroad like we did. The park is only 2 miles from the hotel, very convenient! It was cold even though we were visiting in Mid-July, and they had the lobby fireplace roaring, felt great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your thorough review of our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed some of the many amenities that we offer. Yes, it is typically cooler and less humid in the High Country......a great spot to get away from the summer heat! We hope you'll visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very nice hotel, staff very helpful, nice complimentary breakfast, very comfortable bed with lots of pillows. The room smelled a little like someone had been smoking in it (even though all rooms are supposed to be smoke free), when I called the front desk someone came up right away to spray the room and it was somewhat better after that. Only thing I would change - the low-flow shower head that barely puts out enough water.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Comfortable and well managed property. Rooms were spotless. Everything worked well. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast had a good selection of food as well as a hot entree.Was particularly impressed with the size of the suite and the arrangement of the furniture. We will stay at this facility again when we visit Boone, and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cookeville, tn
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here 1 night. If ever in that area again, would stay here. Staff was very helpful in giving us a map and directions to different places. Room was comfy and clean. Breakfast with a view, of that beautiful lobby, food was very good. There wasn't any thing negative about our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1184 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4649
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boone
#5 Business Hotel in Boone
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Boone
Comfort Suites Boone
Boone Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing