We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We were in Boone, NC for a weekend vacation. This was my first stay at a La Quinta and was very pleased. Pros: Bed AND Pillows were like nothing I've experienced at other chain hotels. My partner (who brings his own pillows) wanted to take one home! Thankfully, he didn't, but if the hotel reads this, we'd love to know the brand so we can purchase! We did not use the pool or any of the amenities. The breakfast is limited, but we did enjoy coffee, cereal, apples, and oatmeal (pretty much the basics). We still went out for breakfast that morning. Location was easy to find (Corner of 421 and 105). Cons: Parking. The lot is shared with the Sleep Inn and it's challenging to say the least if you arrive at an off time like we did. Also, this is a ski resort town. There will be knicks and scrapes along the walls. We got a great nights rest and will return to this hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ohiocouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Boone La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. The pillows were purchased from our vendor American Hotels, you can find them online to see the brand and cost. Now whether or not you can buy them without an account is up to American. The scrapes and scuffs on the wall will be fixed here very soon, as we need a few weekdays that is not busy to be able to paint the rooms. Again thank you for your comments, and if I can assist you with anything else please contact me here at the office.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
There are newer reviews for LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

We wanted to come to the mountains for a one-night ski and snow tubing adventure. We booked through hotwire and got a great rate at this hotel. The hotel staff (esp Sarah) was friendly and informative on the phone. We arrived and the hotel was clean and cute. Our room had 2 queen beds and the hotel had the roll away we requested already in the room. The room was modern and we appreciated having a mini fridge. Drawbacks - coffee isn't great, the towels were pretty rough and small and the breakfast is pretty sparse (no fruit, protein or hot items available other than waffles) but the price was right and it met our needs for 1 night. We will return as this is a pet-friendly hotel and we like to travel with our lab.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giddyupandgogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

We would like to thank you for your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Boone La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. Towels and Breakfast bar items are being addressed currently. This issue should be fixed in the near future. We are working diligently on getting the items needed to insure you our guest has the best experience we can provide. Thank you again for your trust and response.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
11
Reviewed 4 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Was very pleased when I got there. The lady at the desk let us check in at 10 which is well before the normal 3 pm check in time. The room was spacious and the jacuzzi was nice. Only complaint was the lack of hot water.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chellebelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Boone La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. We are very sorry the about the hot water issues, we did have a bolier go out on us during your stay. I am very glad to inform you that issue has been corrected and is in working order.


We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We come to Boone every year for High Country Confrence. This was our 1 st time at this hotel. Check in was good, staff very nice and helpful, room was very nice, but the bed made the stay. One thing that could be better breakfast. We will stay again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Dawnzee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your self at our property and on your trip. We love to hear good feed back from our guests. The breakfast selection is being worked on daily right now in order to get a better selection. Thank you so much for your time.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Jess611_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA
14
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Hope the quailty of the rooms and service stay excellent, and is just not because the place is fairly new. The bed was comfortable and the whole facility was very clean (and smelled it!). Service was great too!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you for your kind review; it is always our goal to make sure that each stay has the best service and product that we can provide.

Thank you and Until Next time.
Jamey Sutton
lqfdm@hotmail.com
La Quinta Inn and Suites of Boone NC
1(828)262-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 165 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#5 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range: £61 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boone
La Quinta Boone
La Quinta Hotel Boone
Boone La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing