We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
554
268
93
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
268
93
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory foamheart shaped jacuzzia pet friendly hotelgreat place to stayroom was cleanwafflesjacuzzi suiterocking chairsparking lotpool and hot tubchecking outthe breakfast areawould stay here againfree breakfastvisit boonehot breakfastappalachian state university
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We selected this hotel because it was ranked #2 on Tripadvisor. It must be all the pet lovers that gave it that good of a review, because it is really not that good. Our room had an odour that smelled like a stale vacuum cleaner, but the smell lasted all night. Our towels were heavily stained. I am not saying they weren't clean, they probably went through the laundry but the stains made them revolting. They should be removed from service and used for waxing the car! Staff did change them when asked. The air conditioner was right beside the bed and was so loud that we could not run it and be expected the sleep at the same time. The room was huge. Hotel mgmt should simply switch the living room seating area with the bed area, moving the bed away from the air conditioner. The breakfast was poor. The only hot choice was the traditional motel hot waffle machine, or putting hot water in a bowl with oatmeal. Abby, the desk clerk when we checked in, was awesome. But get her some help! We checked in at about 5, and came back from supper at about 8; Abby never had a line up shorter than 3 people any time we saw her.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please contact me at the office and we can hopefully work something out to make sure that we can win back your trust with us. All concerns are being looked into. I would love to have you back once all of your concerns have been taken care of. We do appreciate your feedback, and look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Had to leave the Best Western in banner Elk due to a lieing GM. Found solice atb the Front desk. WONDERFUL STAFF...DOWN TO THE HOUSEKEEPER. They even gave me a heart shaped jacuzzi that was fun to take a pic of but as I was bunking with my dog. ....i had no use for. Their commercials speak the truth. Nice hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyandbobthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Boone La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I wanted to give 5 stars because I appreciated several aspects of this hotel-dogs allowed, almost all employees were very helpful and friendly. Things appeared mostly clean although there was mold in shower stall. The linens and furniture were a bit shabby. Breakfast was definitely blah. The deluxe 2 queen suite was great for our party.

Room Tip: For dogs owners-lower level, toward side exit for night time walking, not on front side of hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k9travelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for your response. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself. The shower has been bleached and cleaned also new linens are to delivered around the the middle of Aug. Again thank for letting us know about your stay.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We got a good rate for the night here, and we were delighted with our accommodations. The room was well decorated and clean - spacious enough for three. Lobby was nice and workout room was more than adequate. There was a quibble or two - our faucet handle was broken and breakfast a bit blah. Other than that, it's all good. If you're ok being in town and not in the woods, it's recommended!

Room Tip: Try to face away from the busy street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for the comments you posted above. This is a great value for the location. Breakfast could have a little better options, we are working on getting those options that will fit in with our brand standard and our health code that we are allowed to operate under. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at the office.

Sincerely,

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Second night of our first cross-country road trip with our dog. The first place was really great -- I would have stayed there many nights -- and this place made me happy we were staying for just one night.

Arrived in the soaking rain and there were no parking spots to be had so we left the car in the last spot in the check-in circle overnight. Not sure what the next person to arrive could do with their car . . .

Carpet was stained. Ick! Didn't feel like the rooms were clean and took a photo of the rugs in our room when we checked in to show the desk clerk so they knew they were not made by us.

Great location for Appalachian mountains and the Catholic Church was lovely -- great sermon from the Father there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay. We are working diligently to get the issues fixed in the comments you left. If all goes well this will be taken care of with in the next week or so.


Sincerely,

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews