We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
554
268
93
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
268
93
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory foamheart shaped jacuzzia pet friendly hotelgreat place to stayroom was cleanwafflesjacuzzi suiterocking chairsparking lotpool and hot tubchecking outthe breakfast areawould stay here againfree breakfastvisit boonehot breakfastappalachian state university
Filter
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I wanted a weekend getaway to relax and unwind and that's exactly what I got! We were a little skeptical due to "some" of the negative reviews but found that those folks must have just been too hard to please! We had a awesome room with a hot tub and the beds were wonderful!!!! I could have stayed in the room all weekend had there not been so much to do and see in Boone/Blowing Rock! My husband and I are already planning our next getaway and we'll staying here again. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the breakfast and towels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Boone La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. Towels were ordered today (3 par worth) they should be here very soon. Also we are getting ready to put in place our new breakfast in about a month or two.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Nice hotel, clean, comfortable bed, located close to several great restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful. So much to see & do in and around Boone. Very relaxing & enjoyable area. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Patboaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you so much for your time and for your efforts in writing this great review. The staff greatly appreciate the fact that there good efforts do not go unnoticed. If we can do any thing for you in the future please don't hesitate to ask.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Standard continental breakfast - fresh and clean. Room was large, refrig and 2 big televisions. Very friendly and helpful staff. would stay there again. Found many places to eat in the area. Plenty of parking in the lot and not near the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about are property and for being so courteous. We loved having you and can not wait till next time.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Overall, this is a great hotel! It's nothing especially luxorious but it was more than comfortable. I loved the beds - check out came too soon! Everything was clean but there were stains on the carpet. The breakfast was standard continental fare, but it was what I expected for a 2 and a half star hotel. The hotel is dog friendly and I think that's wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennamarie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamey S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. The carpets will be cleaned again here in the next couple of weeks. As you can imagine with a pet friendly hotel this needs to be done on a very regular basis.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews