We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Love LaQuinta, especially because we have a Golden Retreiver. But making reservations on line probably added confusion to the front desk billing and the companies confusing points system. We feared our credit card had been hacked when multiple charges (3) were applied. The staff didn't know what they were doing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody K, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words and feedback for our property and services.

Your reservation was a special circumstance as it used points for a partial night's discount on one night and not for the remainder of the stay. Our staff took care of your reservation as it was booked, and we apologize if there was any misunderstanding or miscommunication. If you would like any further explanation of your reservation, please feel free to contact me directly anytime.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean, comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.


Thank you,

Melody Kehler
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
mkehler@hotelequities.com
(828) 262-1234 Ext. 502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

The location is great; close to town and to Rt. 105 and other highways. The main draw for us to stay at this hotel was that it is "pet friendly". I think just about every guest had a dog! It was really cool to see so many people traveling with their pets!! Our dog loved it! The breakfast had a good selection. The staff was friendly. One minor annoyance was that we weren't told that the cleaning staff would not service your room if a dog was inside (regardless of if he was in a crate or not). One day, we left our dog in the room for a few hours and then came back and got him and took him with us for the rest of day. When we returned in the evening, our room had not been serviced. We called the front desk and they quickly delivered fresh towels to our room. If we had known, we have told the desk, or the cleaning staff, that we were leaving with the dog.

Another annoyance, NOT the hotel's fault, but the guests' fault....please people....if you are traveling with your dog...PLEASE clean up after it poops! I can't believe how many people just let their dogs poop all over and don't pick it up!! The hotel provides free bags and an area especially for the dogs to go, plus a garbage can right there. Yet folks let their dogs poop, right where everyone walks...in fact...even right in front of the hotel door where folks walked in it and drove in it. Come on people...get some class and pick it up!! Otherwise, hotels will no longer want to host our wonderful pets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody K, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive and helpful review! We love to provide clean and comfortable accommodations to our guests, two and four-legged alike.

We have a pet policy in place that we have pet owners sign at check-in in order to protect our staff, our guests, and their pets. Our policy does ask that pets not be left alone in the room, and that accommodations will have to be made for housekeeping stay-over service. We do ask that any traveler with questions regarding our pet policy contact our front desk directly. Thank you for providing the opportunity for clarity in this respect.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Melody Kehler
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
mkehler@hotelequities.com
(828) 262-1234 Ext. 502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This has to be one of the best La Quinta's. We have stayed in several and the style and location of this one was very nice. Location was great. Close to downtown for restaurants and close to Blue Ridge Parkway. Room was decent size with jacuzzi. We stayed on lower floor level and convenient to breakfast area and lobby but very quiet. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjane060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody K, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our property. We love to hear back from our guests, especially when they take the time to let us know that we're doing a great job. We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the kind words.


Regards,

Melody Kehler
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
mkehler@hotelequities.com
(828) 262-1234 Ext. 502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is a few blocks from Appalachian State University which was very convenient for us. Very clean room, awesome Temperpedic beds, and friendly staff made our three day stay very enjoyable. The pool is nice, didn't like the lighting too much. You can tell they used to allow the doors to open out onto a patio, but they were permanently closed during our stay. The hallway carpets needed to be cleaned from all of the pets that have visited over time to make it top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody K, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing, positive review here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our property. We pride ourselves on our accommodations and the level of service that we are able to provide to our guests. With the heavy day-to-day traffic we experience, our carpets are a never-ending battle. We have them professionally cleaned periodically in addition to spot cleaning, and they are being replaced here in the near future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people-first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Melody Kehler
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
mkehler@hotelequities.com
(828) 262-1234 Ext. 502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It's refreshing to find a well run clean hotel void of the usual bizarre dog phobia. They have designated pet walking area with bags and trash can convenient. Beds were better than average and shower heads high enough so you don't have to duck to wash your hair.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody K, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing, positive review of our property. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations for you and your family (four-legged friends alike). It really means a lot to hear that our hard work does pay off. We hope to see you again soon!


Regards,

Melody Kehler
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
mkehler@hotelequities.com
(828) 262-1234 Ext. 502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The motel is quite attractive, and well maintained. The staff need training in professionalism and manners. Our complaint was that the smoke alarm was beeping when we arrived in the room. We called the front desk to report the problem, but no one answered the phone. We went down to the lobby, but the desk clerk was busy with other guests. We waited, and told her the problem, and she promised to remedy the situation. We took a long walk, as the room was too noisy, and asked again when we returned to the lobby. She told us that she still had not found her "radio", but would call maintenance as soon as possible. We just stood there and she quickly found her phone. A maintenance guy came up to the room a few minutes later, and asked if we minded if he stepped on our bed to reach the smoke detector. He had forgotten to bring a ladder. We told him that we did mind, so he took off his boots and stepped on the bed in his dirty socks. Fortunately, there as a second bed in the room that we used.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody K, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We try to put our best foot forward when serving our guests and we apologize that you were not given a great impression of our staff.
These issues have been addressed with our front desk and maintenance department.

We hope that you will consider coming back to stay with us, so that we may show you the care and consideration that we strive to provide for all of our guests. Please feel free to contact me anytime if there is anything that I can do to accommodate you.


Thank you,

Melody Kehler
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
mkehler@hotelequities.com
(828) 262-1234 Ext. 502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel in Boone,NC was so attractive and clean . The bathroom was so clean you could eat off the floor. The lobby was attractive with rustic decor. Everything about this hotel was great. We will be staying here every time we come to visit our daughter at Appalachian State.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody K, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our property. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.


Thank you,

Melody Kehler
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
mkehler@hotelequities.com
(828) 262-1234 Ext. 502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
414 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 165 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#5 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range: £62 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boone
La Quinta Boone
La Quinta Hotel Boone
Boone La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing