We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and tasty”
Review of Boone Bagelry

Boone Bagelry
Ranked #46 of 149 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The service was good. Kinda your basic breakfast fare but it was good. LOVED the bagels. It's a small space with minimal atmosphere but when you are looking for a quick sit down breakfast this is a good choice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PSJ1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    34
    14
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Makes us happy”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A must eat when we are in Boone. Takes us back to our days at ASU. We so love the Bagel Sandwich with Bacon/Egg/Cheese. Get a side of Homefries.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Boone Bagelry is a tradition in Boone for ASU Students. Their bagels are not exciting, but they have a great breakfast at a good value. Coffee is also fresh and locally roasted. I am a local and it is my goto spot for breakfast. They now have 2 locations downtown and on Hwy 105.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the new location on 105”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The mountain-lodge atmosphere of the new Boone Bagelry is so conducive to meet friends and linger over a chat. A pleasant, private environment to meet clients. Salami omelet is a favorite - reminds me of South Florida. The owner cares.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Unique establishment that has stood the test of time”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Boone Bagelry has been around for about 25 years. They have been doing the same thing for all those years, cooking up fresh tasty bagels and serving a mean burger. Go early for Sunday lunch because they get packed. I recommend the everything or spinach bagel. Try a burger for lunch. This is a very popular place for students so you know the price is reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AppNeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boone Bagelry also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Boone Bagelry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing