We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect mountain family get-a-way!”

Review of Chestnut Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sonalstar...
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect mountain family get-a-way!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house was very cozy and homey! Each bedroom had it's own bathroom which was great when we were all getting ready for the day. Hot tub was a wonderful relaxing end of day family thing. The view was amazing, you felt secluded in the cabin, but you were only 10 mins from Boone and 15 from Blowing Rock!
The only draw back was the car races that took place on Saturday. If we have know we would have stayed at the cabin for the morning and gone out for the afternoon & evening, when the races took place. It was loud and could be heard even inside the cabin.
Other than that the trip was wonderfully relaxing! We would do it again for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Hi,
Thank you for the review of your stay at Chestnut Lodge. We are very glad to hear you found the house to be a perfect mountain getaway and the views to be amazing. We love to hear when our customers have enjoyed their stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Kindest Regards,
Brooklin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V W
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cabin!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cabin is great! We had 6 of our family that stayed there. Two of them were our mothers, with each bedroom having bathrooms....made it perfect! The cabin was very clean and the hot tub had a beautiful view and had lights! Great place, great customer service! Look at the view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Hi,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We here at Blue Ridge are glad to hear that your stay went well. We hope to see you again real soon!
Kindest Regards,
Brooklin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Grove
Reviewed 8 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The set up
Liked least: The location
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nc
Reviewed 8 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing