We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, Peaceful and Beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Front porch
Living area
Kitchen and dining area
Master bedroom
Master bathroom downstairs
Loft side left full size futon
Loft side right two twin beds
Half bath upstairs in loft
Hot tub on back deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

gnarlz66
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, Peaceful and Beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Theresa was very helpful and quick to reply with any questions we had. Close to Boone for Dinner but far enough away to be away!!! What a great long weekend getaway or longer if you're so lucky!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chuckfari...
Rural Hall, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the cozy stay! The bonus for us was, we were able to bring our boxer boy(cooper). The porch was the place we spent most of ourtime. NICE view

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moomarcim...
Albemarle, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax and yet still close enough for lots of fun activities.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin was terrific! Absolutely loved the decor. Very clean. Owner quickly responded. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullet-Pi...
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was a very comfortable cabin to come home to after each day's travels in the mountains. It had all of the amenities that allowed us to relax, while maximizing the fun parts of our vacation time.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location near the end of the road so we didn't have to worry about traffic with our dogs, and the privacy since there weren't any people staying in the adjacent cabins
Liked least: The foam pad on top of the mattress, which was much more comfortable after we removed the foam pad.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for the great review! Hope to see you at A Mountain Dream Cabin again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvnc2015
Goldsboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most relaxing, enjoyable & beautiful cabin vacation”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I spent Mother's Day weekend at this wonderful cabin. We had the greatest, most relaxing, peaceful time. The cabin had everything we needed and more. Loved the hot tub and the most gorgeous view. Great shopping in Blowing Rock, only a few minutes away. Will be going back often.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the porch with a cup of coffee and enjoying the view.
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thank you Annette! So glad you enjoyed! Would love to have you again, real soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary E
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“A relaxing world away!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great cabin- pictures are what it is- saw wildlife- so quiet- total relaxation- only desire would have been if the hot tub could had been hotter- it did get to 100- it was chilly while we were there- would have liked it a bit hotter- but
Totally equipped and would definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View- private-
Liked least: Temp of hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you Mary! I apologize for not explaining the controls on the hot tub a bit better. We had the gas logs super hot and needed the hot tub hotter. Please let me know next time while you're still there and I would have sent someone over to show you! Thanks so much for staying at A Mountain Dream!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heatherbk...
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bennett family Christmas Vacation”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This place felt just like home! Very relaxing homey and comfortable. Everything we expect and more. Fit our family of five perfectly. The views are amazing and close enough to many of the beautiful places around us here in North Carolina. We explored the Blue Ridge Parkway, Bowling Rock and enjoyed the twists and turns getting to our cozy cabin.the scenic views was great, we really enjoyed driving up and down the mountains seeing deer roaming and cattle on the way up ! Would definitely stay here again ! Hope the next bunch enjoys this amazing little cabin as much as our family did ! Very happy we spent our Bennett family Christmas here ! Thanks for sharing !!!!

Xo,
The Bennett's !

Date of stay: December 2014
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you! Look forward to having the Bennett Family stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.