We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOR THE PRICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“GREAT FOR THE PRICE”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I only stayed one night, but I usually find mold or a left over piece of trash around/close to the bed (where the maids never look). This room was very clean and the maid even left us a note with her name in case we needed anything. I have stayed at very expensive hotels before and for the price, I would save the money and stay here again because I got the same quality/service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 163janicew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a kind review on our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything met your expectations! We love to hear from our guests and truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    167
    50
    26
    16
See reviews for
172
156
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was such a great value that my friends couldn't believe it cost what it did. Clean and neat. The only complaint would be the selection at breakfast was a little weak, but other than that everything was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pro52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are all so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be such a deal. We are currently working on our menu for our breakfast bar and we will continue to try new items, so we appreciate you feedback on this as it is the only way we can know what our guests are wanting. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Room was clean, huge and well furnished with plenty of room to separate my work area from my sleep/living so I wasn't tripping over luggage when I was working or laptop/papers when I was getting ready or sleeping. I didn't use any of the pool/fitness facilities, but it was nice to know they were there if I had the time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us while you were here in the High Country! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review here on Tripadvisor and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

just stayed for one night and it was pretty good. comfy bed, clean room, great view- that is all i needed. i have not had their breakfast in the morning but did tried the coffee. it was quite blend and i went to eat at the bagels place on King st.

Room Tip: one king bed room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We love to hear from our guests and we hope to see you again soon!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I had stayed at this hotel before on a visit to Boone. Had planned to sty there again ...did not look for accomodations anywhere else. Was saitisfied with the first stay,, room is always nice and clean ..Good location... .breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving us a review here on tripadvisor. We are so pleased to hear that we are your hotel of choice when you are in the High Country. We have been trying out new breakfast items and we continue to do so to see what our guests are more happy with. We are limited to what we can serve as we have guidelines that we have to follow, but we are going to continue to work on the menu to make sure each and every one of our guests happy. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If you just need a place to stay this is a good location, close to college, and clean. The staff are accomodating and pleasant. Breakfast is below par and rooms have loud and objectionable A/C noise. Be sure you check the hotel rate after you make the reservations and before you check in. I suggest at least 48 hours before checking in. Do this on the Best Western web site.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 705albertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. I do apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay and I am going to have our maintenance team address the issue with the AC unit. We will have the problem taken care of immediately. As for the rate of your reservation, this was during graduation weekend, and the rates do rise during this time. Again, I apologize if there were any discrepancies and I would love to speak with you about this. Please give me a call here at the hotel at 828-266-1100 whenever you get a chance. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Boone area.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room was large - we stayed in a king suite with a Jacuzzi in it with a fireplace - well, more likely called a faux fireplace. It was graduation weekend for App State. It was very quite and a convenient location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PSJ1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel here on Trip Advisor. We are all so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Property: Quality Inn & Suites University
Address: 840 E King St, Boone, NC 28607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boone
#3 Business Hotel in Boone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#6 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza Hotel Boone
Best Western Hotel Boone
Best Western Boone
Boone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing