We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accommodations for motorcyclists riding the Blue Ridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“accommodations for motorcyclists riding the Blue Ridge”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Friendly reception,clean room,biker friendly.After a day of tiding,it's good to find a place where you know you will be confortable.with free internet i was able to keep track of e-mails,plan the next day of riding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BernardR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving a review on our hotel here on tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. All of our team works really hard to make sure everything is up to each of our guests expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    167
    50
    26
    16
See reviews for
171
156
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel in Boone on every business trip for the past several years, not only for the value but because the staff is so warm, friendly and caring. For example, a few minutes after you have checked in, someone at the front desk will call to make sure everything is okay.. The breakfast provided is diverse and of very good quality. Coffee is available 24/7 and if you want a fresh pot, just ask. I love this hotel, but especially the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on tripadvisor. We value each of our guests and always love when you stay here with us. Our entire team works very hard to ensure that each of our guests always enjoy their stay and I am thrilled to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. Again, thank you and as always we look forward to your next visit!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel. The problems with it was our room had not been clean when we went in it for the first time, and whenever we flushed the toilet it kept running. Also, the pool had to much chlorine in it, and they calculated our bill wrong. The good things about this hotel is that it was in a very convenient location. This hotel also had a really nice staff that worked it. Overall my stay was an average one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chase A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel here on tripadvisor. I apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay here with us and would love to speak with you more about this. Please give me a call at 828/266-1100 whenever it is convenient for you and we will work these issues out. Again thank you and I hope you will give us another chance in the near future.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was a very nice facility In a convenient location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. The breakfast was very nice, well stocked. The Price was excellent for a suite. I would highly recommend this facility for Travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel here on tripadvisor. We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others. We always love to hear from our guests and know that we exceeded their expectations. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was hard to find. It has an entrance that is off of a side street rather than the main road. It's across the street from a Big Lots and Lowes Foods. There is also a small movie theater across the street near the Big Lots area that we found after we checked out.
The hotel was clean. There were rocking chairs on the front porch/entrance, and we enjoyed sitting outside after dark and listening to the water fountain in front of the hotel. The young lady at the check-in was very polite. The free continental breakfast was adequate. There were two hotel employees keeping the breakfast stocked and checking to see if anything was needed.
We were visiting to explore the area around ASU. The price is a bit high to me, and I will compare prices with other hotels before I go again. $130/night is a lot to me, especially if I would be going back often. It is a few minutes from the college and there is not any restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel, there is no view from the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covingtonhs94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving our hotel a review here on Tripadvisor. We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time finding our hotel, and I do hope that you will continue to stay here with us when you are in the area. Prices can be competitive here on the weekends, but if you ever find a lower rate please give me a call here directly and I will do my best to match it. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Outstanding! We enjoyed our stay In Boone NC and would highly recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. The atmosphere was excellent and all of the attractions are in distance of your hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alano J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review on our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We love to hear from our guests and also love to know that we are meeting our guests expectations. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The room smelt like old cigarette smoke even though it was suppose to be non smoking.
Too tired once we arrived to complain so we just went to bed and left early the next morning.
Breakfast was good. Price was good booked on-line in advance

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GailLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate you letting us know about the smoke smell in our room and we have taken measures to correct this. We are a 100% nonsmoking hotel but unfortunately once in a while we do have problems with rooms being smoked in. I apologize for any inconvenience that this may have given you while you were visiting our hotel. Please give me a call personally the next time you are in the Boone area at 828/266-1100 and we will work something out for you. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.4 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Property: Quality Inn & Suites University
Address: 840 E King St, Boone, NC 28607-4233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boone
#3 Business Hotel in Boone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#6 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautiful mountain views and unsurpassed customer service while staying at this Boone, North Carolina hotel. Offering breathtaking views of North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone is pleased to offer sophisticated accommodations and convenient access to an array of activities and attractions. This Boone area hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to start the day with a complimentary continental breakfast before taking a dip in the indoor heated swimming pool. Business guests staying at the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone will appreciate the full-service business center and meeting facilities accommodating up to 120 guests. The hotel also features guest laundry, free parking and a game room.The QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone offers convenient access to a variety of outdoor activities including golfing, horseback riding, white water rafting, hiking on Grandfather Mountain and skiing at Sugar Mountain and Beech Mountain Ski Resorts. Less than ten miles from this destination hotel, guests can visit key area attractions such as the Daniel Boone Nature Garden, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Mystery Hill. Families especially will enjoy mining for gems, spending the day at Tweetsie Railroad Amusement Park or exploring the Linville Caverns. The hotel also offers convenient access to the Appalachian State University, only one mile away. The friendly, helpful staff at the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone are ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Boone, North Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza Hotel Boone
Best Western Hotel Boone
Best Western Boone
Boone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing