We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boone Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gibsonville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Boone Hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you are looking for a place to sleep and all the other hotels in Boone are booked this is a good choice. Otherwise, I would look for a hotel that is better maintained. Furniture in room is old and worn and needs replacing. Quality of TV in our room was fuzzy although it appeared to be a HDTV. Layout of breakfast bar was confusing and good if you like waffles or pancake, otherwise plan to eat out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel here on Tripadvisor. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet you expectations while you were here with us. As for our hotel being updated, we have been working on this for a few months and just finished having our bathrooms completely renovated at the first of the year. We also have been working on a new menu for our breakfast bar to better please our guests. It is through feedback like yours that helps us know what our guests want and gives us ideas on how to change these things. Again thank you and we hope you will give us another chance to give you an experience that you deserve the next time you are in the High Country!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    169
    50
    26
    17
See reviews for
173
157
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boone nc, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

have stayed in this hotel in Boone on every business trip for the past several years, not only for the value but because the staff is so warm, friendly and caring. For example, a few minutes after you have checked in, someone at the front desk will call to make sure everything is okay.. The breakfast provided is diverse and of very good quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor for our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you always choose us to stay with when you are in the Boone area. We love to have you with us and hope you continue to always think of us. We value our guests feedback as this is the only way to ensure we keep all of our guests happy. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The stay here is very nice. We had a standard King room with microfridge, microwave, coffee pot etc. The bed was very comfy the room clean, the free breakfast was great lots of selection. I think the rates could be a bit lower our total was around 119 for a night but I guess that is the normal rate in the area. I recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lisaeric0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. As for our rate, rates in Boone are competitive at times, but please call me the next time you are in the area and we will work out the best rate possible for you. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Due to a meeting, I had to check in later than expected, I called to let them know and was assured that was fine. When I arrived, the check in was very smooth and quick. I was very pleased with the appearance of the Hotel and the room. It was very clean and looked like it had brand new carpet which pleased me as I have had bad experiences with dirty carpet in other places. I was GLAD to see there was a Carbon Monoxide detector plugged into the wall of the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving a review here on Tripadvisor for our hotel. We value our guests feedback and we all work hard to ensure that each of our guests leave with a good experience. We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toluca Lake, California USA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza in Boone is a home away from home. The staff is endlessly warm, welcoming, and helpful. The rooms are standard Best Western fare with no unpleasant surprises, and the breakfast is a little better than expected. I went to Boone to attend an art class at Cheap Joe's, and this hotel is the closest to his studio. Many of the students stay there. Be sure to ask for the Cheap Joe's rate!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BanjoBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a kind review on our hotel. We value our guests and always welcome Cheap Joe's students. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt welcome for the duration of your visit. Please give me a call personally anytime that you are in the area and I will make sure you get the special Cheap joes rate! Again thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Friendly reception,clean room,biker friendly.After a day of tiding,it's good to find a place where you know you will be confortable.with free internet i was able to keep track of e-mails,plan the next day of riding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BernardR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving a review on our hotel here on tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. All of our team works really hard to make sure everything is up to each of our guests expectations. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel in Boone on every business trip for the past several years, not only for the value but because the staff is so warm, friendly and caring. For example, a few minutes after you have checked in, someone at the front desk will call to make sure everything is okay.. The breakfast provided is diverse and of very good quality. Coffee is available 24/7 and if you want a fresh pot, just ask. I love this hotel, but especially the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on tripadvisor. We value each of our guests and always love when you stay here with us. Our entire team works very hard to ensure that each of our guests always enjoy their stay and I am thrilled to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. Again, thank you and as always we look forward to your next visit!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.4 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
398 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#12 of 18 in Boone
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Property: Quality Inn & Suites University
Address: 840 E King St, Boone, NC 28607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boone
#3 Business Hotel in Boone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#6 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza Hotel Boone
Best Western Hotel Boone
Best Western Boone
Boone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing