We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
213
186
56
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
186
56
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanindoor poolnice hoteljacuzzi tubwould stay here againrocking chairsfront desk stafffront porchconvenient locationking suitethe blue ridge parkwaymini fridgeone night stayapp statefireplacecereal
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice and convienent hotel for stop over after driving the Blue Ridge Parkway from Asheville to Boone, NC. Clean, quiet, and efficient room with refrig and microwave. The shower had good water pressure and felt so good! Nice to have breakfast before hitting the road again the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Vonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are all thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. The parkway is a beautiful sight this time of year and we have many guests who stay with us because we are so close. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The rooms are very nice. The pool is nice, average. Continental breakfast good, make your own pancakes. Just hectic when everyone goes same time. Lobby cozy. Parking lot up hill and through another parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bratz204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a review here on Tripadvisor. We value our guests feedback and always love to hear that we exceeded their expectations. I am so happy to hear that you liked our pancake machine. We have had excellent feedback on adding this along with our waffle machines. This way each one of our guests have a choice on which they would like. I am also happy to hear that you were happy with your room while you were here. We all work really hard to make sure each room is perfectly clean and ready for each guest when they arrive. Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the Boone area.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights, Good breakfast, quality rooms, Good caring reception, Good view, Nice decor in the room Cons: Found one boiled egg in the room My friend complained of faint cigarette smoke in the room, even though its non smoking

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Manoj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review on our hotel. I would like to apologize about the egg and the cigarette smoke smell in your room. Although we are a 100% nonsmoking hotel, we do have the occasional guest that does smoke in the room. We always try to get the smell out and I am sorry that your room was not completely up to your expectations. However, I am happy to hear that your liked your room and our breakfast bar. Again thank you for bringing these items to my attention and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

After traveling in the car for 4 hours with 2 little boys who were very hungry by the time we arrived the front desk clerk was oblivious to our presence while checking in other guests. Prior to these guests arrival she said she would provide us with a website of places to eat. After waiting 15-20 min we decided to go drive around and explore the area. I feel there was no reason the clerk couldn't have slipped the website to us during the process of checking in these other guests who were all grown men with no children. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. I must say it was the worst of any other place we've stayed. Had a hard time figuring out which hotel it was which because there was no sign on the front or back of the building.... only at the end as you drive past. The plus side is....the room was very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor for our hotel. I apologize that you had to wait for our front desk to give you a list of local restaurants in the area and I will make sure to speak with them about this. I completely understand how it is when you have tired and hungry children. Also, I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations on our breakfast. We have been working hard to create a menu that better pleases our guests, but as we are very limited in what we are able to serve on a continental breakfast our choices are very limited also. We will continue to work on this menu until we exceed every one of our guests expectations. As for the road signage, I do apologize for this, but per the Town of Boones regulations we are not able to add any more signage. Again thank you for letting us know about your recent stay here with us and we hope you will give us another chance when you are back in the Boone area.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We spent two nights here. The room was clean and tidy, as was every part of the hotel that we saw. The view from the front sitting area was especially nice, considering that we were right in town - the view of the mountain was lovely. But the highlight of our stay had to have been the employees. Sue, the hostess serving breakfast, was delightful! We have a very talkative and inquisitive son, who was very curious about the fresh pancake machine and the waffle maker. She was so good with him and explained how they worked; she fielded many questions with humor and a smile. She even greeted him by name the next morning, and followed-up with him from their conversation the morning before! She was very attentive to other guest in the dining room as well. I overheard a gentle guest with uncommon dietary restrictions request that they begin to stock additional items to accommodate those in her group. Sue was genuinely concerned and brought it to the attention of manager immediately. Also the receptionist, Gabby, was very cheerful and especially good with out son. So, although the inn was very clean and attractive, their employees are their best asset.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor for our hotel. We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team made you feel so welcome. I will make sure to let Sue and Gabby know that they helped to make your stay so amazing. Our team here truly does work very hard to ensure that we make each one of our guests feel welcome and leave with every one of their expectations met. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews