We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
213
186
56
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
186
56
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanindoor poolnice hoteljacuzzi tubwould stay here againrocking chairsfront desk stafffront porchconvenient locationking suitethe blue ridge parkwaymini fridgeone night stayapp statefireplacecereal
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Perched on a man-made cliff high above a 6-lane road, this place is hard to spot without GPS ... but the staff was helpful, and the room was great ... and it had a jacuzzi! Loved it! The included serve-yourself breakfast was quite satisfying.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving a review here on Tripadvisor for our hotel. We are all so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our complimentary breakfast. I am sorry that you had a hard time finding our hotel as the entrance is to the far side of the builiding, but glad that you were able to enjoy the jacuzzi in your room. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel goes from $80's during the week to $157 for weekends. Ripoff especially for a hotel that had serious safety problems . They should review their policies one moving their prices to such extremes for weekends when it is not special weekends or local events going on. Many people I met during breakfast felt the same way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor about your recent stay here with us. We value your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you felt your stay was not worth the money you paid. Our weekend rates do go up from the normal weekday rates. Again thank you and if you would like to discuss your stay with me please feel free to contact me at 828/266-1100.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed at this particular Best Western on numerous occasions and have never had the smallest problem that was not immediately fixed or addressed. This staff is incredible and strive to give you the very best visit possible. Love the fact that the hotel is situated off the main drag, thus affording a bit more solitude. It is across the street from a well recommended Mexican restaurant and the Chinese restaurant was very good also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review on our hotel. We are always so happy to have you stay with us and can always expect you to have a smile on your face anytime we see you. We are all thrilled that you always choose our hotel when you are in the Boone area and hope that you will always continue to do so. Thank you so much again and we can't wait until your next visit!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice and convienent hotel for stop over after driving the Blue Ridge Parkway from Asheville to Boone, NC. Clean, quiet, and efficient room with refrig and microwave. The shower had good water pressure and felt so good! Nice to have breakfast before hitting the road again the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Vonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are all thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. The parkway is a beautiful sight this time of year and we have many guests who stay with us because we are so close. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The rooms are very nice. The pool is nice, average. Continental breakfast good, make your own pancakes. Just hectic when everyone goes same time. Lobby cozy. Parking lot up hill and through another parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bratz204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a review here on Tripadvisor. We value our guests feedback and always love to hear that we exceeded their expectations. I am so happy to hear that you liked our pancake machine. We have had excellent feedback on adding this along with our waffle machines. This way each one of our guests have a choice on which they would like. I am also happy to hear that you were happy with your room while you were here. We all work really hard to make sure each room is perfectly clean and ready for each guest when they arrive. Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the Boone area.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews