We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Boone
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

One of the better Best Westerns I have stayed in. Exceptionally clean. Only complaint was the breakfast selection or lack of. I was traveling to West Jefferson for a family wedding. Had I known there was a Best Western in that town, I probably would have stayed there. But, I was very pleased. Front desk was very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you were able to enjoy your time here with us. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations on our breakfast and I can assure you that we are continuously working on the menu so that we can always make sure our guests are satisfied. We always love to have our guests recommend items that they would like to have. Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the High Country.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    167
    50
    26
    16
See reviews for
168
155
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was attending a conference at ASU in Boone. The hotel is a short distance from the ASU campus, and not much further to the business district (assorted restaurants, grocery stores & WalMart). The room was large with good HDTV, small fridge, and good air, and comfortable bed.

Sort of tucked behind another motel and the entrance is not overtly obvious, and the hotel is on a hill above the main thoroughfare. It has a breakfast, but I did not look to see how good it was. I went online and found a local breakfast restaurant to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_G_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor for our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always our goal to make sure that each and every one of our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay while visiting us. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here over the July 4th weekend. The staff in this hotel are very friendly, from the front lobby to housekeeping. Our room was clean, bed comfy. We had hoped the hotel was closer to downtown Boone area, but it was a little too far to walk...too many busy highways to cross, etc. Otherwise, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review on our hotel. We are all thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and your enjoyed your stay while here with us. We always love to hear from each of our guests and we value your feedback. Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit here to the Boone area.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Perched on a man-made cliff high above a 6-lane road, this place is hard to spot without GPS ... but the staff was helpful, and the room was great ... and it had a jacuzzi! Loved it! The included serve-yourself breakfast was quite satisfying.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving a review here on Tripadvisor for our hotel. We are all so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our complimentary breakfast. I am sorry that you had a hard time finding our hotel as the entrance is to the far side of the builiding, but glad that you were able to enjoy the jacuzzi in your room. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel goes from $80's during the week to $157 for weekends. Ripoff especially for a hotel that had serious safety problems . They should review their policies one moving their prices to such extremes for weekends when it is not special weekends or local events going on. Many people I met during breakfast felt the same way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor about your recent stay here with us. We value your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you felt your stay was not worth the money you paid. Our weekend rates do go up from the normal weekday rates. Again thank you and if you would like to discuss your stay with me please feel free to contact me at 828/266-1100.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed at this particular Best Western on numerous occasions and have never had the smallest problem that was not immediately fixed or addressed. This staff is incredible and strive to give you the very best visit possible. Love the fact that the hotel is situated off the main drag, thus affording a bit more solitude. It is across the street from a well recommended Mexican restaurant and the Chinese restaurant was very good also.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review on our hotel. We are always so happy to have you stay with us and can always expect you to have a smile on your face anytime we see you. We are all thrilled that you always choose our hotel when you are in the Boone area and hope that you will always continue to do so. Thank you so much again and we can't wait until your next visit!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summersville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice and convienent hotel for stop over after driving the Blue Ridge Parkway from Asheville to Boone, NC. Clean, quiet, and efficient room with refrig and microwave. The shower had good water pressure and felt so good! Nice to have breakfast before hitting the road again the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Vonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are all thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. The parkway is a beautiful sight this time of year and we have many guests who stay with us because we are so close. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.4 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Property: Quality Inn & Suites University
Address: 840 E King St, Boone, NC 28607-4233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boone
#3 Business Hotel in Boone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#6 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautiful mountain views and unsurpassed customer service while staying at this Boone, North Carolina hotel. Offering breathtaking views of North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone is pleased to offer sophisticated accommodations and convenient access to an array of activities and attractions. This Boone area hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to start the day with a complimentary continental breakfast before taking a dip in the indoor heated swimming pool. Business guests staying at the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone will appreciate the full-service business center and meeting facilities accommodating up to 120 guests. The hotel also features guest laundry, free parking and a game room.The QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone offers convenient access to a variety of outdoor activities including golfing, horseback riding, white water rafting, hiking on Grandfather Mountain and skiing at Sugar Mountain and Beech Mountain Ski Resorts. Less than ten miles from this destination hotel, guests can visit key area attractions such as the Daniel Boone Nature Garden, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Mystery Hill. Families especially will enjoy mining for gems, spending the day at Tweetsie Railroad Amusement Park or exploring the Linville Caverns. The hotel also offers convenient access to the Appalachian State University, only one mile away. The friendly, helpful staff at the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone are ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Boone, North Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza Hotel Boone
Best Western Hotel Boone
Best Western Boone
Boone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing