We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
213
186
56
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
186
56
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanindoor poolnice hoteljacuzzi tubwould stay here againrocking chairsfront desk stafffront porchconvenient locationking suitethe blue ridge parkwaymini fridgeone night stayapp statefireplacecereal
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a terrific place! The location is very close to Boone city center, and it is right across from a little plaza with a Lowe's supermarket and several restaurants, including Mexican and a coffee shop. It is on a major thoughfare that is convenient to the many outdoor activities and Blowing Rock. The rooms are very quiet, hotel is clean and everything seems new. friendly, helpful people, if anything is wrong they'll send someone to make it right immediately. There are beautiful mountain views. I'll stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: the upper level rooms on the third floor, facing the front have awesome mountain views:-)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GeographicalCure_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. We value your feedback and we are all so happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. Our rooms on the front side of the hotel do have some amazing views of the mountains and most of our guests love that. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location... close to Horn in the West, Tweetsie Railroad and Appalachian State University.
Indoor pool and rooms for clean and comfortable. The hallways were a bit warm but room temperature was a self contained unit and was great.
I would give the breakfast a 2 star...
It was supposed to have in room wifi but they were having trouble with that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review on our hotel. We love to hear from each and every one of our guests, so that we can learn where we can improve. I do apologize for the problems you encountered with our wifi and I can assure you that we have addressed this and have it corrected now. Also we are still currently working on our breakfast menu so that it has something for each of our guests, so we love to have recommendations. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon when you are visiting the Boone area.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Across the street from the "mall" of Boone. Close to the old downtown as well as the main street going to Blowing Rock and past ASU. The breakfast has waffles, pancakes, biscuit sandwiches, cereal, fruit, juice, milk and coffee. Room was very clean. HDTV, small fridge, coffee pot.

Room Tip: There are no "scenic" rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jrobigolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel and we are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We value your feedback and always love to hear from each of our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as we are always trying new items to make sure our guests are satisfied. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

One of the better Best Westerns I have stayed in. Exceptionally clean. Only complaint was the breakfast selection or lack of. I was traveling to West Jefferson for a family wedding. Had I known there was a Best Western in that town, I probably would have stayed there. But, I was very pleased. Front desk was very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you were able to enjoy your time here with us. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations on our breakfast and I can assure you that we are continuously working on the menu so that we can always make sure our guests are satisfied. We always love to have our guests recommend items that they would like to have. Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the High Country.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was attending a conference at ASU in Boone. The hotel is a short distance from the ASU campus, and not much further to the business district (assorted restaurants, grocery stores & WalMart). The room was large with good HDTV, small fridge, and good air, and comfortable bed.

Sort of tucked behind another motel and the entrance is not overtly obvious, and the hotel is on a hill above the main thoroughfare. It has a breakfast, but I did not look to see how good it was. I went online and found a local breakfast restaurant to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_G_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor for our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always our goal to make sure that each and every one of our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their stay while visiting us. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews