We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
214
186
56
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
186
56
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean indoor pool nice hotel jacuzzi tub would stay here again rocking chairs front desk staff front porch convenient location king suite the blue ridge parkway mini fridge one night stay app state fireplace cereal
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Advertised free Internet but the connection was non existent. Breakfast selection was ok. Other than that hotel very clean, quiet and nicely priced. Call hotel for pricing before you book through other sites. I found the price would have been 15.00 cheaper a night if I book directly with them. I went through Hotels.Com. Great lesson.

Room Tip: Internet has very poor connection. Not sure room location would matter
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tferre62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give a review on our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We all are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with the wifi during your time here. We have had several techs out to look at our wifi and they can't seem to find the issue. We are definately on top of this issue and should have it corrected soon. Also, please do always call us directly when booking a reservation because we can almost always beat the third party websites pricing or at least match the rate. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very Nice Hotel. Rooms were in good condition and recently renovated. Not a Hilton, but definitely a very nice 2-3 star. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Movie theater and grocery store across the street. Within reasonable drive to Linville Falls and other activities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review for our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We all appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We all work very hard to make sure each and every one of our guests feel at home while staying with us. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

New hotel. Clean rooms and lobby. Staff was frindly and helpful. Good location not far from the ASU campus. Reasonable price for the area and level of hotel. Would recommend this hotel to others traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor for our hotel. We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit here to the High Country.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We love to stay here when we are in Boone. Only place we stay when we visit. Very, very clean and comfortable room. Staff was very helpful. Check-ins and check-outs are very easy. Close to our favorite attractions. Love their breakfast!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here on Tripadvisor for our hotel. We all appreciate your kind words and are so happy to hear that we always exceed your expectations. Our entire staff works very hard in order to keep our hotel clean and make sure that each and every one of our guests feel at home while visiting the Boone area. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as we have been trying new items out to make sure all of our guests have something that suits their taste. Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is located in a great location for visiting the University. Also close to shops and restaurants. It is very clean and has a nice pool for relaxing. Breakfast area is spacious but could offer more items.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha T, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We all are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and your time here in Boone. We all work hard to keep our hotel very clean and we appreciate your kind words regarding this. We have been working on a new breakfast menu and will continue to do so. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing again soon.

Natasha Taylor
General Manager
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews